LSA Academic Calendar, 1994-1995

Fall TERM, 1994, CALENDAR

Disenrollment and registration fees Beginning September 8, Thursday
Fall Orientation August 31-September 2, Wednesday- Friday
Labor Day holiday September 5, Monday
Registration September 6-7, Tuesday-Wednesday
Classes begin September 8, Thursday
Late registration fee Beginning September 8, Thursday
Deadline for Honors Summer Reading Grades September 16, Friday
Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees) September 28, Wednesday
Last day for tuition adjustment for September 28, Wednesday a reduced academic load
Pass/fail deadline September 28, Wednesday
Last day for regular drop/add September 28, Wednesday (no "W" for drop)
Change of course election fee ($10); "W" for drops; authorization needed for drops Beginning September 29, Thursday
Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due September 30, Friday
Deadline to finish incompletes October 5, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 19, Wednesday
Deadline for Honors Summer Reading Incompletes October 21, Friday
Final payment of tuition and fees due October 31, Monday
Last Day to submit graduation materials to have your name appear in the December Commencement Book November 8, Wednesday
Last day for approved late drop/add November 11, Friday
CRISP Early Registration November 21-22, Monday-Tuesday
November 28-December 2, Monday-Friday
December 5-9, Monday-Friday
Thanksgiving recess begins 5:00 p.m., November 23, Wednesday
Classes resume 8:00 a.m., November 28, Monday
Classes end December 13, Tuesday
 
Last Day to Submit Graduation
Materials for December Commencement
December 13, Tuesday
Study days December 14, Wednesday December 17-18, Saturday-Sunday
Examination period December 15-16, Thursday-Friday December 19-22, Monday-Thursday
Commencement December 18, Sunday

WINTER TERM, 1995, CALENDAR

Orientation January 2-4, Monday-Wednesday
Registration January 3-4, Tuesday-Wednesday
Classes begin January 5, Thursday
Disenrollment and registration fees Beginning January 5, Thursday
Late registration fee Beginning January 5, Thursday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday University Symposia (no regular classes) January 16, Monday
LSA Scholarship Application for Fall Term, 1995, available in 1402 Mason Hall Beginning January 17, Tuesday
Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees) January 25, Wednesday
Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load January 25, Wednesday
Pass/fail deadline January 25, Wednesday
Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop) January 25, Wednesday
"W" for drops; authorization needed Beginning January 26, Thursday
Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due January 31, Tuesday
Deadline to finish incompletes February 1, Wednesday
Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver February 15, Wednesday
Mid-Winter recess begins 12:00 noon, February 18, Saturday
Classes resume 8:00 a.m., February 27, Monday
Final payment of tuition and fees due February 28, Tuesday
Deadline for LSA Scholarship Application for Fall Term, 1995 (1402 Mason Hall) March 1, Wednesday
Last day for approved late drop/add March 17, Friday
Last day to submit graduation materials for listing in Commencement Book March 17, Friday
University Honors Convocation March 19, Sunday
CRISP Early Registration April 3-7, Monday-Friday April 10-14, Monday-Friday April 17, Monday
Last day to submit materials for May Graduation April 18, Tuesday
Classes end April 18, Tuesday
Study days April 19, Wednesday; April 22-23, Saturday-Sunday
Examination period April 20-21, Thursday-Friday; April 24-27, Monday-Thursday
Commencement April 29, Saturday