LSA Academic Calendar, 1997-1998

 

Fall Term, 1997

 

August 27-29, Wednesday-Friday Fall Orientation
August 28-29, Wednesday-Thursday Registration for Fall Term
September 1, Monday Labor Day holiday
September 2, Tuesday Last day to disenroll from term without fees.

Access TT-CRISP and disenroll from term
September 3, Wednesday Classes Begin

Late Registration Fee begins
September 23, Tuesday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning September 24, Wednesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Fall Term

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add"W" posted for drops
September 30, Tuesday Deadline to finish Incompletes

Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due
October 14, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
Beginning October 15, Wednesday Students who withdraw begin to pay full fees
October 31, Wednesday Final payment of tuition and fees due
November 7, Friday Last day for approved late drop/add
November 20-21, Thursday-Friday
November 24-25, Monday-Tuesday
December 1-5, Monday-Friday
December 8-10, Monday-Wednesday
CRISP Early Registation
November 26, Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 5:00 p.m.
December 1, Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 10, Wednesday Classes end
December 11, Thursday
December 13-14, Saturday-Sunday
Study days
December 12, Friday
December 15-19, Monday-Friday
Examination period
December 14, Sunday Commencement

 


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 

Winter Term, 1998

 

January 4-6, Sunday-Tuesday Orientation for Winter Term
January 5-6, Monday-Tuesday Registration for Winter Term
January 7, &127;Wednesday Classes beginDisenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
Beginning January 7, &127;Wednesday Late Registration fees begin to apply
January 19, &127;Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. BirthdayUniversity Symposia (no regular classes)
January 27, Tuesday

Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)


Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load


Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning January 28, Wednesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Winter Term
|

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add"W" posted for drops
January 30, Friday Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due
February 3, Tuesday Deadline to finish Incompletes
February 17, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
February 27, Friday Final payment of tuition and fees due
February 28, Saturday Mid-Winter recess begins at 12:00 noon
March 9, Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
March 20, Friday Last day for approved late drop/add
March 22, Sunday University Honors Convocation
April 6-10, Monday-Friday
April 13-17, Monday-Friday
April 20, Monday
Early Registration period (via Touch-Tone Registration)
April 21, Tuesday Classes end
April 22, Wednesday
April 25-26, Saturday-Sunday
Study days
April 23-24, Thursday-Friday
April 27-April 30, Monday-Thursday
Examination period
May 2, Saturday Commencement

 


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 

 

Spring Half-Term, 1998

 

May 3-4, Sunday-Monday Orientation for Spring Term
May 4, Monday Registration
May 5, Tuesday Classes begin

 

Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply

May 18, Monday

Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning May 19, Tuesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Spring Half-Term

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add"W" posted for drops
May 22, Friday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
May 25, Monday Memorial Day holiday (no classes)
May 29, Friday&127; Spring Half-Term tuition and fees due
June 5, Friday Last day for approved late drop/add
June 19, Friday Classes end
June 20-21, Saturday-Sunday Study days
June 22-23, Monday-Tuesday Examination period

 


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 

Summer Half-Term, 1998

 

June 24-26, Wednesday-Friday Orientation for Summer Term
June 25-26, Thursday Registration for Summer Half-Term
June 29, Monday Classes beginDisenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
July 3, Friday Independence Day holiday (no classes)
July 10, Friday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)
July 12, Sunday

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning July 13, Monday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Summer Half-Term

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add"W" posted for drops
July 17, Friday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
July 31, Thursday Summer Half-Term tuition and fees due

Last day for approved late drop/add
August 14, Friday Classes end
August 15-16, Saturday-Sunday Study days
August 17-18, Monday-Tuesday Examination period

 


This calendar is subject to change without notice.