LSA Academic Calendar, 1999-2000

 

Fall Term, 1999

 

August 30 - September 1, Monday-Wednesday Fall Orientation
September 3, Friday Registration
September 6, Monday Labor Day holiday
September 7, Tuesday Last day to disenroll from term without fees.

Access TT-CRISP and disenroll from term
September 8, Wednesday Classes begin
Beginning September 8, Wednesday Disenrollment and registration fees for withdrawal from term


Late Registration fee
September 28, Tuesday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registrationfees)

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load



Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add
(no "W" for drop)
Beginning September 29, Wednesday Touch-Tone CRISP no longer available for Fall Term;

Authorization neededfrom Academic Advising to drop or add; "W" posted for drops
September 30, Thursday Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due
October 5, Tuesday Deadline to finish incompletes
October 19, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
Beginning October 20, Wednesday Begin full fees for students who withdraw
October 29, Friday Final payment of tuition and fees due
November 12, Friday Last day for approved late drop/add
November 22-23, Monday-Tuesday
November 29-December 3, Monday-Friday
December 6-10, Monday-Friday
CRISP Early Registration
5:00 p.m., November 24, Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins
8:00 a.m., November 29, Monday Classes resume
December 13, Monday Classes end
December 14;18-19, Tuesday; Saturday-Sunday Study days
December 15-17; 20-22, Wednesday-Friday; Monday-Wednesday Examination period
December 19, Sunday Commencement

 


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 

Winter Term, 2000

 

January 4, Tuesday Registration for Winter Term


Last day to Disenroll without fee
January 5, Wednesday Classes begin
Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
Beginning January 5, Wednesday Late Registration fees begin to apply
January 17, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday; University Symposia (no regular classes)
January 25, Tuesday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)


Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load


Pass/fail deadline


Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning January 26, Wednesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Winter Term

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add
"W" posted for drops
January 31, Monday Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due
February 1, Tuesday Deadline to finish Incompletes
February 15, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
February 29, Tuesday Final payment of tuition and fees due
February 26, Saturday Mid-Winter recess begins at 12:00 noon
March 6, Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
March 17, Friday

Last day for approved late drop/add
March 19, Sunday University Honors Convocation
March 30-31, Thursday-Friday;
April 3-7, Monday-Friday;
April 10-13, Monday-Thursday
Early Registration period (via Touch-Tone Registration)
April 14, Friday Classes end
April 15-16, Saturday-Sunday;
April 22-23, Saturday-Sunday;
Study days
April 17-21, Monday-Friday;
April 24-26, Monday-Wednesday
Examination period
April 29, Saturday Commencement

 


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 

 

Spring Half-Term, 2000

 

May 1, Monday Registration
May 2, Tuesday Classes begin
Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
May 15, Monday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)


Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load


Pass/fail deadline


Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning May 16, Tuesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Spring Half-Term


Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add
"W" posted for drops
May 22, Monday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
May 31, Wednesday Spring Half-Term tuition and fees due
May 29, Monday Memorial Day holiday (no classes)
June 2, Friday Last day for approved late drop/add
June 19, Monday Classes end
June 20-21, Tuesday-Wednesday Study days
June 22-23, Thursday-Friday Examination period

 

 


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 

Summer Half-Term, 2000

 

June 27, Tuesday Registration for Summer Half-Term
June 28, Wednesday Classes begin
Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
July 4, Tuesday Independence Day holiday (no classes)
July 11, Tuesday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)


Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load


Pass/fail deadline


Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning July 12, Wednesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Summer Half-Term;

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add
"W" posted for drops
July 18, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
July 28, Friday

Last day for approved late drop/add
July 31, Monday Summer Half-Term tuition and fees due
August 15, Tuesday Classes end
August 16, Wednesday Study day
August 17-18, Thursday-Friday Examination period

This calendar is subject to change without notice.