LSA Academic Calendar, 2002-2003

LS&A Academic Calendar, 2002-03

 

 

Fall Term
2002

Winter Term
2003

Spring Term
2003

Summer Term
2003

Spring/Summer Term 2002

Registration August 30, Friday January 3, Friday April 28, Monday June 24, Tuesday April 28, Monday
Last day to disenroll from term without fees September 2, Monday January 5, Sunday April 28, Monday June 24, Tuesday April 28, Monday

Classes begin

Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
September 3,
Tuesday
January 6,
Monday
April 29,
Tuesday
June 25,
Wednesday
April 29,
Tuesday

Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add
(no "W" for drop)
September 23, Monday January 24, Friday May 12, Monday July 8, Tuesday May 19, Monday
Authorization needed to drop or add;
"W" posted for drops
Beginning
September 24,
Tuesday
Beginning
January 27,
Monday
Beginning
May 13,
Tuesday
Beginning
July 9,
Wednesday
Beginning
May 20,
Tuesday
Deadline to finish incompletes September 30, Monday January 31, Friday      
Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver October 14, Monday February 14, Friday May 19, Monday July 15, Tuesday June 9, Monday
Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 15, Tuesday February 15, Saturday May 20, Tuesday July 16, Wednesday June 10, Tuesday
Last day for approved late drop/add November 8, Friday March 14, Friday May 30, Friday July 25, Friday June 27, Friday
Classes end December 11, Wednesday April 16,
Wednesday
June 16, (5:00 p.m.)
Monday
August 12, (5:00 p.m.)
Tuesday
August 12, (5:00 p.m.)
Tuesday
Study days December 12,
Thursday

December 14-15, Saturday-Sunday
April 17,
Thursday;

April 19-20,
Saturday-Sunday
June 17-18,
Tuesday-Wednesday
August 13,
Wednesday
August 13, Wednesday
Examination period December 13, Friday

December 16-20,
Monday-Friday
April 18, Friday

April 21-25,
Monday-Friday
June 19-20,
Thursday-Friday
August 14-15,
Thursday-Friday
August 14-15,
Thursday-Friday
Commencement December 15, Sunday April 26, Saturday      
           
           
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 2, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

University Symposia (no regular classes): January 20, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday:
May 26, Monday
Independence Day Holiday:
July 4, Friday
Memorial Day Holiday:
May 26, Monday

Independence Day Holiday:
July 4, Friday
Recess Fall Study Break: October 14-15, Monday-Tuesday;

Thanksgiving Recess: 5:00 p.m., November 27, Wednesday through 8:00 a.m., December 2, Monday
Mid-Winter Recess: 12:00 noon, February 22, Saturday through 8:00 a.m. March 3, Monday      
Tuition Payments September 30, Monday January 31, Friday May 30, Friday July 31, Thursday May 30, Friday
           
University Honors Convocation   March 16, Sunday      


 

 


Early Registration Dates*
 
Winter Term 2003
November 18-20, Monday-Wednesday
November 25-29, Monday-Friday
December 2-6, Monday-Friday
December 9-10, Monday-Tuesday
*Priority Groups Group 1: 100 plus credits
Group 2: 85-99 credits
Group 3: 70-84 credits
Group 4: 55-69 credits
Group 5: 40-54 credits
Group 6: 25-39 credits
Group 7: 00-24 credits
Group 1 will register first followed by the remaining groups. Within each group students will be assigned registration times on a random basis