LSA Academic Calendar, 2003-2004

LS&A Academic Calendar, 2003-04

 

 

Fall Term
2003

Winter Term
2004

Spring Term
2004

Summer Term
2004

Spring/Summer Term 2004

Registration

August 29, Friday

January 5, Monday

May 3, Monday

June 29, Tuesday

May 3, Monday

Last day to disenroll from term without fees

September 1, Monday

January 5, Monday

May 3, Monday

June 29, Tuesday

May 3, Monday

Classes begin

Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply

September 2,
Tuesday

January 6,
Tuesday

May 4,
Tuesday

June 30,
Wednesday

May 4,
Tuesday

Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add 
(no "W" for drop)

September 22, Monday

January 26, Monday

May 17, Monday

July 13, Tuesday

May 24, Monday

Authorization needed to drop or add;
"W" posted for drops

Beginning
September 23,
Tuesday

Beginning
January 27,
Tuesday

Beginning
May 18,
Tuesday

Beginning
July 14,
Wednesday

Beginning
May 25,
Tuesday

Deadline to finish incompletes

September 30, Tuesday

January 30, Friday

     

Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver

October 13, Monday

February 16, Monday

May 24, Monday

July 20, Tuesday

June 14, Monday

Begin full fees for students who withdraw

October 14, Tuesday

February 17, Tuesday

May 25, Tuesday

July 21, Wednesday

June 8, Tuesday

Last day for approved late drop/add

November 7, Friday

March 19, Friday

June 4, Friday

July 30, Friday

July 2, Friday

Classes end

December 10, Wednesday

April 21,
Wednesday

June 21, (5:00 p.m.)
Monday

August 17, (5:00 p.m.)
Tuesday

August 17, (5:00 p.m.)
Tuesday

Study days

December 11,
Thursday

December 13-14, Saturday-Sunday

April 22,
Thursday;

April 24-25,
Saturday-Sunday

June 22-23,
Tuesday-Wednesday

August 18,
Wednesday

August 18,
Wednesday

Examination period

December 12, Friday

December 15-19,
Monday-Friday

April 23, Friday

April 26-30,
Monday-Friday

June 24-25,
Thursday-Friday

August 19-20,
Thursday-Friday

August 19-20,
Thursday-Friday

Commencement

December 14, Sunday

May 1, Saturday

     
           
           

No Classes

Labor Day Holiday: September 1 Monday

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

University Symposia (no regular classes): January 19, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday:
May 31, Monday

Independence Day Holiday:
July 5, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday:
May 31, Monday

Independence Day Holiday:
July 5, Monday

Recess

Fall Study Break: October 13-14, Monday-Tuesday;

Thanksgiving Recess: 5:00 p.m., November 26, Wednesday through 8:00 a.m., December 1, Monday

Mid-Winter Recess: 12:00 noon, February 21, Saturday through 8:00 a.m. March 1, Monday

     

Tuition Payments

September 30, Tuesday

January 30, Friday

May 28, Friday

July 30, Friday

May 28, Friday

           

University Honors Convocation

 

March 14, Sunday

     

 

 

Early Registration Dates*

 

  Winter Term 2004 Fall, Spring, Summer, and Spring/Summer Terms 2004
graduate student appointments November 17-19, Monday-Wednesday March 29-31, Wednesday-Friday
undergraduate student appointments November 20-26, Monday-Friday April 1-April 2, Monday-Friday
undergraduate student appointments December 1-5, Monday-Friday April 5-16, Monday-Friday
undergraduate student appointments December 8-9, Monday-Tuesday April 19, Monday

 

* Priority Groups

Group 1: 100 plus credits
Group 2: 85-99 credits
Group 3: 70-84 credits
Group 4: 55-69 credits
Group 5: 40-54 credits
Group 6: 25-39 credits
Group 7: 00-24 credits

Group 1 will register first followed by the remaining groups. Within each group students will be assigned registration times on a random basis