The Committee on Interdisciplinary Studies

Individual Major Program proposals are reviewed by the Committee on Interdisciplinary Studies, composed of the Program Advisor and LSA faculty members representing the natural sciences, social sciences, and humanities.  Current members of the committee are:

Holly Peters-Golden, Lecturer IV, Anthropology; Lyle C. Roll Scholar for Humane Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine

Pejman Rohani, Pearl L. Kendrick professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, and Complex Systems.

Karl-George Federhofer, Collegiate Lecturer and Lecturer IV in Germanic Languages and Literatures.

Tyrone Stewart, Program Advisor, Newnan LSA Academic Advising Center

NOTE: With the exception of the Program Advisor, members of the Committee on Interdisciplinary Studies do not assist students in the writing of their proposals, at any stage. Their primary role is to review the written proposals of prospective of students.