Emeritus

  • Arthur Ashe

    Arthur Ashe

    Professor Emeritus 2521 Chemistry

    Organic Chemistry
    Organometallic Chemistry
    734.764.8487 / ajashe@umich.edu


  • Lawrence Bartell

    Lawrence Bartell

    Professor Emeritus A525 Chemistry

    Physical Chemistry734.764.7375 / lbart@umich.edu


  • S.M. Blinder

    Professor Emeritus 3547 Chemistry

    Physical Chemistrysblinder@umich.edu


  • Dimitri Coucouvanis

    Dimitri Coucouvanis

    Lawrence S Bartell Collegiate Professor of Chemistry
    Professor of Chemistry, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

    Bioinorganic Chemistry
    Inorganic Chemistry
    dcouc@umich.edu


  • James Coward

    James Coward

    Professor Emeritus

    Bioorganic Chemistry
    Organic Chemisty
    Medicinal Chemistry
    jkcoward@umich.edu


  • David Curtis

    Professor Emeritus 3521 Chemistry

    Inorganic Chemistry
    Organometallic Chemistry
    mdcurtis@umich.edu


  • Thomas Dunn

    Professor Emeritus

    Physical Chemistrytomozdun@umich.edu


  • Billy Joe Evans

    Billy Joe Evans

    Professor Emeritus

    Inorganic Chemistry
    Physical Chemistry
    Solid State Chemistry
    bjemag@umich.edu


  • John Gland

    John Gland

    Professor Emeritus 3403 Chemistry

    Materials Chemistry
    Physical Chemistry
    Surface Chemistry
    Solied State and Surface Chemistry
    734.764.7354 / gland@umich.edu


  • Henry Griffin

    Henry Griffin

    Professor Emeritus 3521 Chemistry

    Physical Chemistry
    Nuclear Chemistry
    hcg@umich.edu


  • Masato Koreeda

    Masato Koreeda

    Emeritus Professor of Chemistry, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
    Professor of Medicinal Chemistry, College of Pharmacy
    2525 Chemistry

    Chemical Biology;Organic Chemistry;Natural Product Synthesis;Bioorganic Mechanisms734.764.7371 / koreeda@umich.edu


  • Robert Kuczkowski

    Robert Kuczkowski

    Professor Emeritus 3403 Chemistry

    Inorganic Chemistry
    Physical Chemistry
    Microwave Spectroscopy of Weakly Bonded Complexes
    734.764.7540 / kuczkows@umich.edu


  • Richard Lawton

    Professor Emeritus 3521 Chemistry

    Organic Chemistry
    Bioorganic Reagents as Chemical Probes of Molecular Architecture
    richy@umich.edu


  • Lawrence Lohr

    Professor Emeritus 3529 Chemistry

    Physical Chemistry
    Theoretical Studies of Molecular Structure and Reactivity
    llohr@umich.edu


  • Daniel Longone

    Professor Emeritus 3537 Chemistry

    734.764.7357 / dtlong@umich.edu


  • Joseph P. Marino

    Professor Emeritus

    jpmarino@umich.edu


  • Rowena Matthews

    Rowena Matthews

    G. Robert Greenberg University Professor of Biological Chemistry
    Senior Research Scientist, Life Sciences Institute

    Biophysical Chemistry
    Chemical Biology
    Mechanisms of B12- and folate dependent enzymes
    rmatthew@umich.edu


  • Christer Nordman

    Professor Emeritus 3547 Chemistry

    Physical Chemistry734.764.7326 / cnordman@umich.edu


  • Paul Rasmussen

    Paul Rasmussen

    Professor Emeritus 3521 Chemistry

    Inorganic Chemistry
    Materials Chemistry
    Polymer Chemistry
    pgrasmsn@umich.edu


  • Robert Sharp

    Robert Sharp

    Professor Emeritus 3529 Chemistry

    Physical Chemistry
    Multidimensional and Multiquantum NMR of Paramagnetic Systems
    rrsharp@umich.edu


  • Peter A. S. Smith

    Professor Emeritus 3521 Chemistry

    Organic Chemistrypassmith@umich.edu


  • Leroy Townsend

    Leroy Townsend

    Professor Emeritus

    Organic Chemistry
    Design and Synthesis of Heterocycles and Nucleosides
    ltownsen@umich.edu


  • Edwin Vedejs

    Edwin Vedejs

    Moses Gomberg Collegiate Professor of Chemistry
    Professor of Chemistry, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
    3817 Chemistry

    734.615.2177 / edved@umich.edu


  • John Wiseman

    Professor Emeritus 3521 Chemistry

    Organic Chemistry
    Synthetic Organic Chemistry
    Mechanisms of Chemical Reactions
    wisemanj@umich.edu


  • Charles Yocum

    Charles Yocum

    Alfred S. Sussman University Professor of Molecular
    Cellular and Developmental Biology
    Professor, Chemistry

    Bioinorganic Chemistry
    Biophysical Chemistry
    Chemical Biology
    Organic Chemistry Protein Biochemistry
    Electron Transfer
    cyocum@umich.edu