Core Faculty

  • Lada Adamic

    Lada Adamic

    Associate Professor of Information and Complex Systems

    (734) 615.2132 / ladamic@umich.edu


  • ebruch.jpg

    Elizabeth E. Bruch

    Associate Professor of Sociology and Complex Systems

    ebruch@umich.edu


  • Deegan

    Robert Deegan

    Associate Professor of Physics and Complex Systems 324 West Hall
    Lab: B408 Randall (763.9758)

    734.615.5730 / rddeegan@umich.edu


  • Charles Doering

    Charles Doering

    Professor of Physics, Mathematics, and Complex Systems 328 West Hall

    734.936.2913 / doering@umich.edu


  • John Holland

    Professor of Psychology and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)
    Adjunct Professor of Complex Systems

    734.763.3648 / jholland@umich.edu


  • Professor Mark Newman

    Mark Newman

    Paul Dirac Collegiate Professor of Physics 322 West Hall

    734.764.4223 / mejn@umich.edu


  • Scott Page

    Scott Page

    Director, CSCS
    Leonid Hurwicz Collegiate Professor of Complex Systems
    Professor of Political Science, Complex Systems and Economics
    317C West Hall

    spage@umich.edu


  • Mercedes Pascual

    Mercedes Pascual

    Rosemary Grant Collegiate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (EEB)

    734.763.7142 / pascual@umich.edu


  • Rick Riolo

    Rick Riolo

    Research Professor of Complex Systems

    rlriolo@umich.edu


  • Pej Rohani

    Pej Rohani

    Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (EEB) and Complex Systems

    rohani@umich.edu


  • Leonard Sander 2

    Leonard Sander

    Professor of Physics
    Adjunct Professor of Complex Systems
    247 West Hall

    764.4471 / lsander@umich.edu


  • Carl Simon

    Carl Simon

    Professor of Mathematics and Public Policy
    Adjunct Professor of Complex Systems

    cpsimon@umich.edu