U-M Department of English
U-M English Home

People

About This Section

This section of the website contains information regarding the members of this department—from faculty and instructors to administration and staff.

This directory contains contact information for all members of our department except graduate students. Clicking on a name will give you more information about that person if it is available.

profileFaculty are noted with the profile icon and faculty profiles will contain extensive information for our faculty members including a faculty member's research interests, departmental areas of study, and publications.

The faculty section provides further information regarding our faculty including sub-groupings by graduate and MFA faculty, faculty homepages, and recent publications. The staff, administration, lecturer, and GSI sections provide for a quick display of members belonging to each group. And finally, the graduate student directory lists all of our graduate students with links to student profiles. The graduate student directory is for internal use only and requires a user login.

NOTE: In addition to using the search features throughout this section you can also use the main site search option at the top of the page. Using the "people" partition will limit your search to information found only in this section.

Directory

Search by Name
Browse by last name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Palacio, Derek
Research Fellow
Office: 4183 Angell Hall
Phone: 647-6755
Email: derekpal@umich.edu

Parrish, Susan (Scotti)
Associate Professor
Office: 4200 Angell
Phone: 734-649-7294
Email: sparrish@umich.edu

Office: 3030 TH
Email: mbparson@umich.edu

Pinch, Adela
Professor
Office: 3268 AH
Phone: 647-7669
Email: apinch@umich.edu

Pinto, James
Lecturer
Office: 3141 AH
Phone: 647-6778
Email: pinto@umich.edu

Pollack, Eileen
Professor
Office: 3239 AH
Phone: 764-6574
Email: epollack@umich.edu

Pope, Bryce
GSI/MFA
Office: 3061 TH
Phone: 9145524767
Email: BHPOPE@umich.edu

Porter, David
Department Chair, Professor
Office: 3219C Angell Hall
Phone: 647-7477
Email: dporter@umich.edu

Portnoy, Alisse
Associate Professor
Office: 3236 AH
Phone: 763-4279
Email: alisse@umich.edu

Powers, Lyall
Professor Emeritus
Office: 4202 AH
Phone: 647-6760
Email: lhpowers@umich.edu

Dept. of English Language and Literature

home mission statement sitemap contact

U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on iTunes U
U-M English on YouTube

435 S. State Street, 3187 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
Phone: (734) 764-6330 Fax: (734) 763-3128