U-M Department of English
U-M English Home

People

Faculty Directory

Search by Name
Browse by last name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
See Also:
You might also be interested in viewing a list of faculty who maintain personal websites or our recent publications page.

English Faculty

No Image
Cureton, Richard
Associate Professor Emeritus
Office: 4181 AH
Phone: 764-6357
Email: rcureton@umich.edu

Curzan Image
Curzan, Anne
Professor of English, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
Office: 3123 Angell Hall
Hours: on leave Winter 2014
Phone: 936-2881
Email: acurzan@umich.edu

Davies Image
Davies, Peter Ho
Professor
Office: 3139 AH
Hours: Weds 5-6pm, Tu & Th 2:30-3:30pm
Phone: 764-6366
Email: phdavies@umich.edu

Delbanco Image
Delbanco, Nicholas
Robert Frost Distinguished University Professor of English Language and Literature/Chair, Hopwood Committee
Office: 1168 AH
Hours: on leave Winter 2014
Phone: 936-2278
Email: delbanco@umich.edu

Ellison Image
Ellison, Julie
Professor of American Culture and English. Faculty Associate, Department of African and Afroamerican Studies; Faculty Associate, Stamps School of Art and Design
Office: 3527-F HH
Phone: 734 645 9399
Email: jeson@umich.edu

Freedman Image
Office: 3036TH
Phone: 764-0475
Email: zoid@umich.edu

Ganeshananthan Image
Ganeshananthan, V.V. (Sugi)
Delbanco Visiting Professor of Creative Writing
Office: 4183 AH
Hours: Tuesday 2-3:30 p.m.
Phone: 647-6755 (no voicemail)
Email: vasugi@umich.edu

Gere Image
Gere, Anne Ruggles
Professor/Director Prg in Engl&Edu/Chair Sweetland
Office: 3054 NQ/2018 SAB
Phone: 936-3144 / 647-2529
Email: argere@umich.edu

No Image
Gold, David
Associate Professor of English
Office: 3018 TH
Hours: on leave Winter 2014
Phone: 764-9139
Email: dpg@umich.edu

Goldstein Image
Office: 3155 AH
Hours: MW 9-10 and 11:30-12; Thurs 2-4
Phone: 763-4059
Email: lgoldste@umich.edu

Dept. of English Language and Literature

home mission statement sitemap contact

U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on iTunes U
U-M English on YouTube

435 S. State Street, 3187 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
Phone: (734) 764-6330 Fax: (734) 763-3128