U-M Department of English
U-M English Home

People

Faculty Directory

Search by Name
Browse by last name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
See Also:
You might also be interested in viewing a list of faculty who maintain personal websites or our recent publications page.

English Faculty

Byers Image
Byers, Michael
Associate Professor
Office: 3163 AH
Hours: Wednesday 1-2:30
Phone: 647-7851
Email: mbyers@umich.edu

Carroll Image
Carroll, Amy Sara
Assistant Professor
Office: 3527B HH
Hours: Tuesdays, 3-4 pm & by appointment
Phone: 763-1460
Email: amysara@umich.edu

Chamberlin Image
Office: 4221 AH
Hours: Monday from 4-5pm and Tuesday from 3-4pm
Phone: 936-2875
Email: jchamber@umich.edu

Cohen Image
Cohen, Walter
Professor
Office: 3259 AH
Hours: On leave 2016-17 terms
Phone: 763-4639
Email: cowa@umich.edu

Crane Image
Crane, Gregg
Professor and Director, Program in the Environment
Office: 1120 USB, 3151 Angell Hall
Hours: T/Th 1-2:00 (1120 USB) or Tuesdays 4-5 (3151 Angell Hall) or by appointment
Phone: 647 4333
Email: gdcrane@umich.edu

Curzan Image
Curzan, Anne
Professor of English, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Associate Dean for Humanities
Office: 2121 LSA
Hours: Monday 2:30-4:30 and by appointment
Phone: 615-1318
Email: acurzan@umich.edu

Davies Image
Davies, Peter Ho
Professor
Office: 3139 AH
Hours: W 5-6pm, and Th 3-5pm
Email: phdavies@umich.edu

Delbanco Image
Delbanco, Nicholas
Emeritus Robert Frost Distinguished University Professor of English Language and Literature
Office: 1168 AH
Phone: 936-2278
Email: delbanco@umich.edu

Desai Image
Desai, Gaurav
Professor
Office: 3159 AH
Hours: T 1 pm to 3 pm and by appointment
Phone: 734-763-4634
Email: desaig@umich.edu

Ellison Image
Ellison, Julie
Professor of American Culture and English. Faculty Associate, Department of African and Afroamerican Studies; Faculty Associate, Stamps School of Art and Design
Office: 3527-F Haven Hall (in Dept of American Culture)
Hours: on leave 2016 - 2017
Phone: 734 645 9399
Email: jeson@umich.edu

Dept. of English Language and Literature

home mission statement sitemap contact

U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on iTunes U
U-M English on YouTube

435 S. State Street, 3187 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
Phone: (734) 764-6330 Fax: (734) 763-3128