U-M Department of English
U-M English Home

People

Faculty Directory

Search by Name
Browse by last name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
See Also:
You might also be interested in viewing a list of faculty who maintain personal websites or our recent publications page.

English Faculty

Schoenfeldt Image
Schoenfeldt, Michael
John R. Knott, Jr. Collegiate Professor of English
Office: 5217 Angell
Hours: Thursdays 1-2 and by appointment
Phone: 764-6378
Email: mcschoen@umich.edu

No Image
Silver, Naomi
Lecturer; SCW Associate Director
Office: 1350 NQ
Phone: 647-4519
Email: nesilver@umich.edu

Silver  Image
Silver , Sean
Associate Professor
Office: 3180 AH
Hours: on leave 2016-2017
Phone: 310-703-3019
Email: srsilver@umich.edu

Smith Image
Smith, Sidonie
Mary Fair Croushore Professor of the Humanities, Director of the Institute for the Humanities
Office: Institute for the Humanities, Thayer Bldg
Phone: 734-936-3518
Email: sidsmith@umich.edu

Sweeney Image
Sweeney, Megan
Arthur F. Thurnau Associate Professor and EDWP Director
Office: 3020 TH
Hours: Mon., 11:45-1:00; Thurs., 12:00-1:15; by appointment
Phone: 647-6761
Email: meganls@umich.edu

Tapia Image
Tapia, Ruby
Associate Professor
Office: 3168 Angell Hall, 2110 Lane Hall
Hours: by appointment on Tuesdays, 11am - 1pm; 2110 Lane Hall
Phone: 764-0327
Email: rtapia@umich.edu

Taylor Image
Taylor, Keith
MFA Adjunct Faculty; Coordinator, Undergraduate Creative Writing; Director, Bear River Writers Conference
Office: 4179 AH
Hours: Thurs 1230-330pm or by appointment
Phone: 647-7693
Email: keitay@umich.edu

Taylor Image
Taylor, Karla
Associate Professor
Office: 3220 AH
Hours: W 2:30-4:00, and by appointment
Phone: 764-6363
Email: kttaylor@umich.edu

Tinkle Image
Tinkle, Theresa
Professor of English and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
Office: 3267 Angell
Hours: 1-2 MW and by appointment
Email: tinkle@umich.edu

Toon Image
Toon, Thomas
Associate Professor
Office: 3228 AH
Hours: TuTh 10-11:30
Phone: 647-7670
Email: ttoon@umich.edu

Dept. of English Language and Literature

home mission statement sitemap contact

U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on iTunes U
U-M English on YouTube

435 S. State Street, 3187 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
Phone: (734) 764-6330 Fax: (734) 763-3128