U-M Department of English
U-M English Home

People

Graduate Faculty Directory

Search by Name
Browse by last name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
See Also:
You might also be interested in viewing a list of faculty who maintain personal websites or our recent publications page.

Graduate Faculty

Awkward Image
Awkward, Michael
Gayl A. Jones Collegiate Professor of Afro-American Literature and Culture
Office: 3062 TH
Phone: 764-0444
Email: michawk@umich.edu

Blair Image
Blair, Sara
Professor
Office: 3251 Angell Hall
Phone: 764-4405
Email: sbblair@umich.edu

Brater Image
Brater, Enoch
Kenneth T. Rowe Collegiate Professor of Dramatic Literature & Professor of English and Theater
Office: 3255 AH
Hours: M, 4:00-5:00 pm; Tu, 3:00-4:00 pm
Phone: 764-2275
Email: enochb@umich.edu

Byers Image
Byers, Michael
Associate Professor; Director Helen Zell Writers’ Program
Office: 3163 AH
Phone: 647-7851
Email: mbyers@umich.edu

Carroll Image
Carroll, Amy Sara
Assistant Professor
Office: 3527B HH
Phone: 763-1460
Email: amysara@umich.edu

No Image
Cohen, Walter
Professor
Office: 3259 AH
Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 1-2:30
Phone: 763-4639
Email: cowa@umich.edu

Crane Image
Crane, Gregg
Professor and Director, Program in the Environment
Office: 1120 USB
Hours: T/Th 12-1pm or by appointment
Phone: 647 4333
Email: gdcrane@umich.edu

Curzan Image
Curzan, Anne
Professor of English, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor
Office: 3123 Angell Hall
Phone: 936-2881
Email: acurzan@umich.edu

Davies Image
Davies, Peter Ho
Professor and Director, Helen Zell Writers' Program
Office: 3139 AH
Phone: 764-6366
Email: phdavies@umich.edu

Delbanco Image
Delbanco, Nicholas
Robert Frost Distinguished University Professor of English Language and Literature/Chair, Hopwood Committee
Office: 1168 AH
Phone: 936-2278
Email: delbanco@umich.edu

Dept. of English Language and Literature

home mission statement sitemap contact

U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on Facebook
U-M English on iTunes U
U-M English on YouTube

435 S. State Street, 3187 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1003
Phone: (734) 764-6330 Fax: (734) 763-3128