Faculty Awards, Professorships, and Excellence in Teaching & Advising Awards

Click on the title below for details on nomination guidelines, selection processes, and due dates:

Professorship Awards

  • Arthur F. Thurnau Professorships
  • Collegiate Professorships
  • Distinguished University Professorships

LSA Teaching Awards (candidates nominated & selected by College Executive Committee)

  • Class of 1923 Memorial Teaching Award
  • John Dewey Award

Undergraduate Education Awards

  • Departmental Award for Contributions to Undergraduate Education
  • Individual Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergrad Education 
  • Matthews Underclass Teaching Award
  • Excellence in Departmental Advising Award
  • Ruth M. Sinclair Memorial Award
  • Imes and Moore Faculty Award

Additional Resources

College of Literature, Science, and the Arts 500 S. State Street, Ann Arbor, MI  48109-1382 © 2016 Regents of the University of Michigan