LSA Student Academic Affairs Directors and Associate Directors

For your personal convenience, a listing of staff email addresses and general area of responsibility for each director and associate director in Student Academic Affairs is provided below.

Esrold A. Nurse (eanurse@umich.edu), Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education and Executive Director of the Newnan LSA Advising Center

Philip J. Gorman (pjgorman@umich.edu), Director, Advising Technology. Course Guides, LSA Bulletin, SAA website

Herb Loner (hloner@umich.edu), Associate Director, Advising Technology. Information Technology

Cathleen Conway-Perrin (cconway@umich.edu), Director, Academic Standards and Academic Opportunities. Requirement/exception petitions, drop/add, academic discipline, dismissals, readmissions; Interim Director, Comprehensive Studies Program

Antoinette Morales (weena@umich.edu), Associate Director for the Academic Standards Board.  Academic Standards

Timothy Dodd (timdodd@umich.edu), Director, Newnan LSA Academic Advising Center

Carmela Brown (carmelab@umich.edu), Associate Director for New Student Services and Orientation Advising, Newnan LSA Academic Advising Center. First-year student advising, orientation, residence hall academic advising

David Brawn (dbrawn@umich.edu), Associate Director for Continuing Student Services and Major Advising Services, Newnan LSA Academic Advising Center. The Associate Director for Continuing Student Services and Major Advising Services is our ambassador to our academic departments and our font of knowledge about upper class student issues. 

Susan Gass (sgass@umich.edu), Associate Director for Advising Center Operations and Professional Development and Training, Newnan LSA Academic Advising Center. The Associate Director for Advising Center Operations and Professional Development and Training operates with a "big picture" perspective, defining key performance indicators and core competencies derived from Newnan's mission and practice. 


College of Literature, Science & the Arts 500 S. State Street, Ann Arbor, MI  48109-1382 © 2014 Regents of the University of Michigan