Tutors & Translators by Language

Updated 09/3/2014

Note: The Department of Germanic Languages and Literatures assumes no responsibility for the reliability and service of those listed below.  Serving only as a source of information, the Department neither sponsors nor recommends individual tutors / translators.

 

DUTCH    
Ton Broos 734-764-8018 tonbroos@umich.edu
Elke Kramer 248-705-2605 elkekramerusa@gmail.com

 

GERMAN    
Departmentally Affiliated    
Shubhangi Dabak* 248-735-0203 dabaks@umich.edu
Vicki Dischler 734-660-9998 vdisch@umich.edu
Mary Gell 734-369-2789 magell@umich.edu
Karein Goertz* 734-277-4705 goertz@umich.edu
Julie Gruber 734-678-1975 wjulie@umich.edu
Mary Krasan* 734-929-5067 mkrasan@umich.edu
Not Departmentally Affiliated    
Andrea Blome 734-904-7698 ablome@wccnet.edu
Cristian Capotescu   ccapotes@umich.edu
Heine Esperon* 805-453-6647 heine@babel-linguistics.com
Rebecca Garber* 734-995-0102 rlrg@umich.edu
Shannon Gordon 734-972-3375 kabosha@hotmail.com
George Hinman 734-476-5227 glhinman@comcast.net
Karoline Hold 734-489-3348 karolinehold@gmail.com
Bettina Hoops 734-930-6046 hoopsbettina@gmail.com
Jonathan Jones 310-849-6567 jonesjt@umich.edu
Britta Keener 248-515-1911 britta.keener@icloud.com
Birgitta Killough 734-972-0174 gittakillough@hotmail.com
Elke Kramer 248-705-2605 elkekramerusa@gmail.com
Marianne Lembfeld 734-972-3428 mariannelembfeld@sbcglobal.net
Halrun Luppes* 734-480-2219 luppes@sbcglobal.net
Ulrike Nichols* 44-1926-430-694 unichols@gmail.com
Branden Prather 517-902-2520 brandenp@umich.edu
Mike Quail 734-531-8427 mquail@umich.edu
Barbara Rothstein 248-797-5431 barbrothstein@netzero.net
Monika Schneider* 734-834-6367 schneider@inora.com
Andy Smith 734-663-2890 andycs@umich.edu
Klaus Tappe 734-975-1415 tappe02@hotmail.com
Edith Tockook 636-538-1332 EKTockook@aol.com

 

SCANDINAVIAN    
Johanna Eriksson  [Swedish, Danish, Norwegian] 734-764-8018 johannae@umich.edu
Niels Selling 734-846-5630 nselling@umich.edu


* available for translation services only
Please send any changes/comments to Kalli Federhofer at kallimz@umich.edu or call 734.764.8018.