Placement Exams

Typically Placement Exams are scheduled to coincide with University of Michigan orientation programs. Orientation program schedules are subject to change. This is especially true for any test scheduled in August. The August orientation program will only occur if necessary to meet a larger than expected freshman class.

All placement exams take place in 1500 North Quad (NQ) building which is the Language Resource Center (LRC) unless noted otherwise.

If you plan to take any placement tests and you are not affiliated with an orientation program, please contact the German Department to confirm the date, time and location of the test.

2014 Summer Placement Exam Dates

DATE TIME LOCATION
Monday, May 5 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday May 12 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, May 13 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Thursday, May 15 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Friday, May 16 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, June 2 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, June 3 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, June 4 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, June 8 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, June 9 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, June 10 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, June 11 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, June 15 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, June 16 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, June 17 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, June 18 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, June 22 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, June 23 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, June 24 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, June 25 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, June 25 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, June 29 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, June 30 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, July 6 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, July 7 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, July 8 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, July 9 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Friday, July 11 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, July 13 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, July 14 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, July 15 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, July 16 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, July 20 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, July 21 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, July 22 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, July 23 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, July 27 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Monday, July 28 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, July 29 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, July 30 3:15-4:45 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Wednesday, August 6 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Thursday, August 7 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Friday, August 8 9:15-10:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC
Sunday, August 24 10:30-12:00 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Tuesday, August 26 1:30-3:00 PM 1500 NQ - LRC
Friday, August 29 10:00-11:30 AM 1500 NQ - LRC