• Emma Amador

    Emma Amador

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. history, Latino/a and Ethnic studies, migrations, race, gender and sexualityeamador@umich.edu


  • Jamie Andreson

    Jamie Andreson

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology and History

    19th C Brazil; African diaspora religionsajamie@umich.edu


  • Jacqueline Antonovich

    Jacqueline Antonovich

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    19th/20th C US; Women's/Gender; History of Medicine in the Atlantic Worldantonjac@umich.edu


  • Farida Begum

    Farida Begum

    Doctoral Student in History

    South Asia; Gender; Islam; Empirefaridab@umich.edu


  • Scott DeOrio

    Scott De Orio

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Modern US Political; Sexualitysadeorio@umich.edu


  • Chelsea Del Rio

    Chelsea Del Rio

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th Century US;Political and Social History;Gender and Sexualitycheldel@umich.edu


  • Kevin Gouge

    Kevin Gouge

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Asia: Japan; Medieval; Family and Lineage; Inheritance; Adoption; Warrior Culturekgouge@umich.edu


  • Nicole Greer Golda

    Nicole Greer Golda

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Early 20th C United States, Detroit, Americanization, immigration, Latin@ studies, and genderngreer@umich.edu


  • Amanda Hendrix-Komoto

    Amanda Hendrix-Komoto

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Britain, 18th/19th Century U.S., Colonialism, Gender/Sexuality, Missionary Movements in the American West and the Pacifichendrixa@umich.edu


  • Yanay Israeli

    Yanay Israeli

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval Europe; Christian-Jewish relations; Memory, history and fiction; The sociology of literature; Power and legitimacyisraeli@umich.edu


  • Hiro_Matsusaka

    Hiroaki Matsusaka

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C US & East Asia; Race/Ethnicityhmatsu@umich.edu


  • Alyssa Penick

    Alyssa Penick

    Doctoral Student in History

    agpenick@umich.edu


  • Angela Perez Villa

    Angela Perez Villa

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Colombia;Slavery and freedom; Genderpangela@umich.edu


  • Alessio Ponzio

    Alessio Ponzio

    Doctoral Student in History and Women's Studies

    History of homosexuality in post-war Italyponzio@umich.edu


  • Kimberly Powers

    Kimberly Powers

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Russia/Central Asia/Kazakhstan, 19th century, imperialism, bureaucracy and the materiality of paperwork, family law, gender relationspowerska@umich.edu


  • Ashley Rockenbach

    Ashley Rockenbach

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Africa; Great Lakes Region; Conflict; Aid Organizationsashrock@umich.edu


  • Jpnathan Shaw

    Jonathan Shaw

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C Africa; Nationalization, Violence, Genderjonshaw@umich.edu


  • Daniela Sheinin

    Daniela Sheinin

    Doctoral Student in History

    US cultural historydsheinin@umich.edu


  • Diana Carolina Sierra Becerra

    Diana Carolina Sierra

    Doctoral Student in History & Women’s Studies

    20th C Colombia; Identity and Citizenship; Visual Culturedcsierra@umich.edu


  • Kate Silbert

    Kate Silbert

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Early US History; Genderksilbert@umich.edu


  • Marie Stango

    Marie Stango

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    African American and African Diaspora, women and gender, 18th/19th century US and the Atlantic Worldmstango@umich.edu


  • ToniAnn Trevino

    ToniAnn Trevino

    Doctoral Student in History

    U.S.-Mexico Borderlands;Mexican American History;Immigration and Legal History;U.S.-Mexico Diplomatic Affairs; Latina/o Historytoniannt@umich.edu


  • Christine Walker

    Christine Walker

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    17th/18th C US; Women’s/Gendercmwalker@umich.edu


  • Cookie Woolner

    Cookie Woolner

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Late 19th/early 20th C. U.S. history; race, gender and sexuality; popular performance and popular culturecwoolner@umich.edu