• Luciana and Aida

    Luciana Aenasoaie

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Eastern Europe, history and memory, exclusion, patterns of sociability, policy making and ideas of and around corruption, local translations and adaptations of "democracy", materiality (space, artifacts, historical props)lucianab@umich.edu


  • Alatas_Ismail

    Ismail Alatas

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Southeast Asia/Middle East; Islamic Philosophy, Theology & Sufism, Indonesian Historyifalatas@umich.edu


  • Ananda Burra

    Ananda Burra

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Law

    Transnational: International Law; Empireaburra@umich.edu


  • Sarah Garibova

    Sarah Garibova

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    East European Jewish history, 19th and 20th century Russian/Soviet historysgaribov@umich.edu


  • Timnet Gedar

    Timnet Gedar

    Doctoral Student in History

    East Africa, Horn of Africa, 20th C to present; Refugee studies; Nationalismtgedar@umich.edu


  • Rebecca Grapevine

    Rebecca Grapevine

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern South Asia; Indian legal history; gender and lawgrapevin@umich.edu


  • Nicole Greer Golda

    Nicole Greer Golda

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Early 20th C United States, Detroit, Americanization, immigration, Latin@ studies, and genderngreer@umich.edu


  • Joseph Ho

    Joseph Ho

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C United States, modern China; cultural history, global and transnational history, history of photography, visual culture, modern Christianity, missionsjwho@umich.edu


  • Sophia Hunt

    Sophie Hunt

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    19th Century US; Native American Historysohunt@umich.edu


  • Hiro_Matsusaka

    Hiroaki Matsusaka

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C US & East Asia; Race/Ethnicityhmatsu@umich.edu


  • Cyrus O'Brien

    Cyrus O'Brien

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology & History

    United States; race; incarceration; religion; faith-based prisons; juvenile courtscjobrien@umich.edu


  • Ashley Rockenbach

    Ashley Rockenbach

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Africa; Great Lakes Region; Conflict; Aid Organizationsashrock@umich.edu


  • Hillina Seife

    Hillina Seife

    Doctoral Student in History

    20th C US; African-American; Africa/Horn of Africa; Nationalism and Empirehseife@umich.edu


  • Jpnathan Shaw

    Jonathan Shaw

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C Africa; Nationalization, Violence, Genderjonshaw@umich.edu


  • Diana Carolina Sierra Becerra

    Diana Carolina Sierra Becerra

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Twentieth-century Latin America, particularly El Salvador and Colombia; Nation-building and Neoliberalism; Women, Gender, and Social Movements; Memory and Public Historydcsierra@umich.edu