• Alatas_Ismail

    Ismail Alatas

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Southeast Asia/Middle East; Islamic Philosophy, Theology & Sufism, Indonesian Historyifalatas@umich.edu


  • Yoni Brack

    Jonathan Brack

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Middle & Near East: Middle Ages; Middle East, Anatolia, Iran, Central Asiaybrack@umich.edu


  • Sarah Garibova

    Sarah Garibova

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    East European Jewish history, 19th and 20th century Russian/Soviet historysgaribov@umich.edu


  • Amanda Hendrix-Komoto

    Amanda Hendrix-Komoto

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Britain, 18th/19th Century U.S., Colonialism, Gender/Sexuality, Missionary Movements in the American West and the Pacifichendrixa@umich.edu


  • Joseph Ho

    Joseph Ho

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C United States, modern China; cultural history, global and transnational history, history of photography, visual culture, modern Christianity, missionsjwho@umich.edu


  • Yanay Israeli

    Yanay Israeli

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval Europe; Christian-Jewish relations; Memory, history and fiction; The sociology of literature; Power and legitimacyisraeli@umich.edu


  • Sara Katz

    Sara Katz

    Doctoral Student in History

    Nigeria, Islam, Mobilitysarakatz@umich.edu


  • Shana MeInysyn

    Shana Melnysyn

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Portuguese colonialism, Angola, missionaries, slavery, anti-colonial rebellions, 20th centuryshanamel@umich.edu


  • Cyrus O'Brien

    Cyrus O'Brien

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology & History

    United States; race; incarceration; religion; faith-based prisons; juvenile courtscjobrien@umich.edu


  • Alyssa Penick

    Alyssa Penick

    Doctoral Student in History

    agpenick@umich.edu


  • Kimberly Powers

    Kimberly Powers

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Russia/Central Asia/Kazakhstan, 19th century, imperialism, bureaucracy and the materiality of paperwork, family law, gender relationspowerska@umich.edu


  • Emily Price

    Emily Price

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval / Early Modern Britain and Italy: pilgrimage; material culture; memoryeprice@umich.edu


  • Alyssa Reiman

    Alyssa Reiman

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Europe; Jewish History; Italy/Germany/Englandajreiman@umich.edu


  • Jpnathan Shaw

    Jonathan Shaw

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C Africa; Nationalization, Violence, Genderjonshaw@umich.edu


  • Kate Silbert

    Kate Silbert

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Early US History; Genderksilbert@umich.edu


  • Ronit_Stahl

    Ronit Stahl

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C US;Relition, Politics, and Law;Modern Jewish Historyrystahl@umich.edu


  • Marie Stango

    Marie Stango

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    African American and African Diaspora, women and gender, 18th/19th century US and the Atlantic Worldmstango@umich.edu


  • Jessica Stephens

    Jessica Stephens

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History

    Roman History, middle to late Republic and early Principate; Historical Memory, Emotionstepjess@umich.edu


  • Kate Waggoner

    Kate Waggoner

    Doctoral Student in History

    Medieval and Early Modern Studies;Europe;Intellectual and Cultural History;Religonkgwag@umich.edu