• Jamie Andreson

    Jamie Andreson

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology and History

    19th C Brazil; African diaspora religionsajamie@umich.edu


  • IPGRH Grad Student

    Graham Claytor

    Doctoral Candidate, Greek & Roman History 1029 Tisch Hall

    Papyrology; Hellenistic and Roman Egypt; Material Culture; Digital Humanitiesgclaytor@umich.edu


  • Robyn d'Avignon

    Robyn d'Avignon

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Senegal, infrastructure, artisanal mining, ethnicity, Islamrobdavig@umich.edu


  • Kevin Donovan

    Kevin Donovan

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology and History

    Africa & global relations;Colonial to postcolonial era;STS/Social Theory/Developmentkevinpd@umich.edu


  • Timnet Gedar

    Timnet Gedar

    Doctoral Student in History

    East Africa, Horn of Africa, 20th C to present; Refugee studies; Nationalismtgedar@umich.edu


  • Sara Katz

    Sara Katz

    Doctoral Student in History

    Nigeria, Islam, Mobilitysarakatz@umich.edu


  • Jeremy Ledger

    Jeremy Ledger

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval and Early Modern North Africa and Iberia;Cultural, Social and Intellectual History of Geography and Cartography;World Historyjledger@umich.edu


  • Shana MeInysyn

    Shana Melnysyn

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Portuguese colonialism, Angola, missionaries, slavery, anti-colonial rebellions, 20th centuryshanamel@umich.edu


  • Pedro Monaville

    Pedro Monaville

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Africa; Colonial Belgium; The Congopmonavil@umich.edu


  • Emma Park

    Emma Park

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Colonial and postcolonial East Africa; Science and Technology Studies (STS); Technopolitics; Youth culturesemlopa@umich.edu


  • Ashley Rockenbach

    Ashley Rockenbach

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Africa; Great Lakes Region; Conflict; Aid Organizationsashrock@umich.edu


  • Jpnathan Shaw

    Jonathan Shaw

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C Africa; Nationalization, Violence, Genderjonshaw@umich.edu


  • Marie Stango

    Marie Stango

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    African American and African Diaspora, women and gender, 18th/19th century US and the Atlantic Worldmstango@umich.edu


  • Taylor_Edgar

    Edgar Taylor

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Africa; nationalism, race, social changeedgarjac@umich.edu


  • Daniel Williford

    Daniel Williford

    Doctoral Student in History

    19th/20th Century Europe and North Africa;Colonial and Post-colonial;Environmentalwildj@umich.edu