• Luciana and Aida

    Luciana Aenasoaie

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Eastern Europe, history and memory, exclusion, patterns of sociability, policy making and ideas of and around corruption, local translations and adaptations of "democracy", materiality (space, artifacts, historical props)lucianab@umich.edu

  • Ananda Burra

    Ananda Burra

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Law

    Transnational: International Law; Empireaburra@umich.edu

  • Kevin Donovan

    Kevin Donovan

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology and History

    Africa & global relations;Colonial to postcolonial era;STS/Social Theory/Developmentkevinpd@umich.edu

  • Joseph Ho

    Joseph Ho

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C United States, modern China; cultural history, global and transnational history, history of photography, visual culture, modern Christianity, missionsjwho@umich.edu

  • Adam Johnson

    Adam Fulton Johnson

    Doctoral Student in History

    Modern Human Science and Social/Development Theory; United States and the World in the Long 19th Century; Cultural & Intellectual History Science and Technology Studies; Global/World/Big Historyafjhnsn@umich.edu

  • Sara Katz

    Sara Katz

    Doctoral Student in History

    Nigeria, Islam, Mobilitysarakatz@umich.edu

  • Jeremy Ledger

    Jeremy Ledger

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval and Early Modern North Africa and Iberia;Cultural, Social and Intellectual History of Geography and Cartography;World Historyjledger@umich.edu

  • Hiro_Matsusaka

    Hiroaki Matsusaka

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C US & East Asia; Race/Ethnicityhmatsu@umich.edu

  • Jonathan McLaughlin

    Jonathan McLaughlin

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History (defended) 1029 Tisch Hall

    Roman Empire, comparative empires, institutions and identity, Literary and Documentary Lettersjjmcl@umich.edu

  • Ashley Rockenbach

    Ashley Rockenbach

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Africa; Great Lakes Region; Conflict; Aid Organizationsashrock@umich.edu

  • Ana Maria Silva

    Ana Maria Silva

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Early modern Atlantic, Latin America, especially New Granada. Slavery, material culture, migration, belonginganasilva@umich.edu

  • Marie Stango

    Marie Stango

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    African American and African Diaspora, women and gender, 18th/19th century US and the Atlantic Worldmstango@umich.edu

  • Jessica Stevens

    Jessica Stephens

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History

    Roman History, middle to late Republic and early Principate; Historical Memory, Emotionstepjess@umich.edu

  • Daniel Williford

    Daniel Williford

    Doctoral Student in History

    20th Century Europe and North Africa;science and technology studies; evironmental historywildj@umich.edu