• Luciana and Aida

    Luciana Aenasoaie

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Eastern Europe, history and memory, exclusion, patterns of sociability, policy making and ideas of and around corruption, local translations and adaptations of "democracy", materiality (space, artifacts, historical props)lucianab@umich.edu


  • Ananda Burra

    Ananda Burra

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Law

    Transnational: International Law; Empireaburra@umich.edu


  • Kevin Donovan

    Kevin Donovan

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology and History

    Africa & global relations;Colonial to postcolonial era;STS/Social Theory/Developmentkevinpd@umich.edu


  • Sarah Hamilton

    Sarah Hamilton

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Spanish Environmental Historysarahrha@umich.edu


  • Paul_Hebert_History

    Paul Hebert

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Canadian Black Radicalism; African Diaspora (Caribb.); Intellectual; Anti-colonial Movementsphebert@umich.edu


  • Amanda Hendrix-Komoto

    Amanda Hendrix-Komoto

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Britain, 18th/19th Century U.S., Colonialism, Gender/Sexuality, Missionary Movements in the American West and the Pacifichendrixa@umich.edu


  • Joseph Ho

    Joseph Ho

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C United States, modern China; cultural history, global and transnational history, history of photography, visual culture, modern Christianity, missionsjwho@umich.edu


  • Adam Johnson

    Adam Fulton Johnson

    Doctoral Student in History

    Modern Human Science and Social/Development Theory; United States and the World in the Long 19th Century; Cultural & Intellectual History Science and Technology Studies; Global/World/Big Historyafjhnsn@umich.edu


  • Sara Katz

    Sara Katz

    Doctoral Student in History

    Nigeria, Islam, Mobilitysarakatz@umich.edu


  • Jeremy Ledger

    Jeremy Ledger

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval and Early Modern North Africa and Iberia;Cultural, Social and Intellectual History of Geography and Cartography;World Historyjledger@umich.edu


  • Hiro_Matsusaka

    Hiroaki Matsusaka

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    20th C US & East Asia; Race/Ethnicityhmatsu@umich.edu


  • Jonathan McLaughlin

    Jonathan McLaughlin

    Doctoral Candidate, Greek & Roman History 1029 Tisch Hall

    Roman Empire, comparative empires, institutions and identity, Literary and Documentary Lettersjjmcl@umich.edu


  • Emily Merchant

    Emily Merchant

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Comparative; 20th C intellectual history of demographyeklanche@umich.edu


  • Davidi Orsini

    Davide Orsini

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Post WWII Italy/US Military Bases/Nuclear Power/Cold War Technopolitics/ Actor Network Theorydorsini@umich.edu


  • Ashley Rockenbach

    Ashley Rockenbach

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Africa; Great Lakes Region; Conflict; Aid Organizationsashrock@umich.edu


  • Ana Silva

    Ana Maria Silva

    Doctoral Student in History

    16th/17th C Europe/Asia/Latin America; Science and European Expansionanasilva@umich.edu


  • Marie Stango

    Marie Stango

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    African American and African Diaspora, women and gender, 18th/19th century US and the Atlantic Worldmstango@umich.edu


  • Jessica Stephens

    Jessica Stephens

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History

    Roman History, middle to late Republic and early Principate; Historical Memory, Emotionstepjess@umich.edu


  • Anna Topolska

    Anna Topolska

    Doctoral Student in History

    Modern Eastern Europe, Poland, World History;Visual Studies (with focus on photography), Memory, Museums, Politics;World War IItopolska@umich.edu


  • Christine Walker

    Christine Walker

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    17th/18th C US; Women’s/Gendercmwalker@umich.edu


  • Daniel Williford

    Daniel Williford

    Doctoral Student in History

    19th/20th Century Europe and North Africa;Colonial and Post-colonial;Environmentalwildj@umich.edu


  • Andrea Wright

    Andrea Wright

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    South Asia; the Arabic-speaking Persian Gulf; Labor Migration; Oil; Transnational Networksagwa@umich.edu