• Jamie Andreson

    Jamie Andreson

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology and History

    19th C Brazil; African diaspora religionsajamie@umich.edu

  • Adriana Chira

    Adriana Chira

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Slavery, Iberian Atlantic, free people of color, Cuba, comparative studies of raceachira@umich.edu

  • Marvin Chochotte

    Marvin Chochotte

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Slavery and Freedom in the Americas;Caribbean History;Haiti & the Duvalier Dictatorship (1957-86);State Formation and Popular Movements;Peasant Studiesmachotte@umich.edu

  • Timnet Gedar

    Timnet Gedar

    Doctoral Student in History

    East Africa, Horn of Africa, 20th C to present; Refugee studies; Nationalismtgedar@umich.edu

  • Angela Perez Villa

    Angela Perez Villa

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Colombia;Slavery and freedom; Genderpangela@umich.edu

  • Andres Pletch

    Andres Pletch

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Caribbean History;19th c. Cuban History;Slavery and Freedom;Digital Humanitiesapletch@umich.edu

  • Andrew Rutledge

    Andrew Rutledge

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    17th/18th C Atlantic Studies; Empire, Colonialism, Tradeajrutled@umich.edu

  • Diana Carolina Sierra Becerra

    Diana Carolina Sierra Becerra

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Twentieth-century Latin America, particularly El Salvador and Colombia; Nation-building and Neoliberalism; Women, Gender, and Social Movements; Memory and Public Historydcsierra@umich.edu

  • ToniAnn Trevino

    ToniAnn Trevino

    Doctoral Student in History

    U.S.-Mexico Borderlands;Mexican American History;Immigration and Legal History;U.S.-Mexico Diplomatic Affairs; Latina/o Historytoniannt@umich.edu