• Emma Amador

    Emma Amador

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. history, Latino/a and Ethnic studies, migrations, race, gender and sexualityeamador@umich.edu


  • Jamie Andreson

    Jamie Andreson

    Doctoral Student in Anthropology and History

    19th C Brazil; African diaspora religionsajamie@umich.edu


  • Adriana Chira

    Adriana Chira

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Slavery and emancipation; ideologies of race, freedom, and citizenship rights; African diaspora; 19th c. Cuba and the U.S. Southachira@umich.edu


  • Marvin Chochotte

    Marvin Chochotte

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Slavery and Freedom in the Americas;Caribbean History;Haiti & the Duvalier Dictatorship (1957-86);State Formation and Popular Movements;Peasant Studiesmachotte@umich.edu


  • Timnet Gedar

    Timnet Gedar

    Doctoral Student in History

    East Africa, Horn of Africa, 20th C to present; Refugee studies; Nationalismtgedar@umich.edu


  • Paul_Hebert_History

    Paul Hebert

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Canadian Black Radicalism; African Diaspora (Caribb.); Intellectual; Anti-colonial Movementsphebert@umich.edu


  • Angela Perez Villa

    Angela Perez Villa

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Women’s Studies

    Colombia;Slavery and freedom; Genderpangela@umich.edu


  • Andres Pletch

    Andres Pletch

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Caribbean History;19th c. Cuban History;Slavery and Freedom;Digital Humanitiesapletch@umich.edu


  • Andrew Rutledge

    Andrew Rutledge

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    17th/18th C Atlantic Studies; Empire, Colonialism, Tradeajrutled@umich.edu


  • Diana Carolina Sierra Becerra

    Diana Carolina Sierra

    Doctoral Student in History & Women’s Studies

    20th C Colombia; Identity and Citizenship; Visual Culturedcsierra@umich.edu


  • ToniAnn Trevino

    ToniAnn Trevino

    Doctoral Student in History

    US-Mexico Borderlands; 20th Century to present; US/Mexico Diplomatic History;Narco and Criminal Culture;Mexico-American Historytoniannt@umich.edu


  • Christine Walker

    Christine Walker

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    17th/18th C US; Women’s/Gendercmwalker@umich.edu