Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of faculty from a variety of U-M departments, schools and colleges. Their counsel is invaluable in helping the institute to chart its course vis-à-vis program and visiting fellows and, along with three outside evaluators, they carry out the difficult job of reviewing applications for and selecting winners of our faculty fellowships.

  • Blair,Sara

    Sara Blair

    Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Initiatives, Horace H Rackham School of Graduate Studies and Professor of English Language and Literature Rackham East Dean's Suite 1158


  • Associate Dean, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts<br>Professor, Classical Studies

    Derek Collins

    Associate Dean for Humanities,
    Professor of Classical Studies
    Deans Office, LS&A Building

    (734) 647.2115 / dbcollin@umich.edu

  • Ekotto, Frieda

    Frieda Ekotto

    Chair of DAAS, Professor of French
    Professor of Comparative Literature
    Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies

    734.764.5386 / ekotto@umich.edu

  • Sue Juster

    Susan Juster

    Professor 2521 Haven Hall

    734.763.7858 / sjuster@umich.edu

  • Valerie Kivelson

    Valerie A. Kivelson

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Thomas N. Tentler Collegiate Professor 2743 Haven Hall

    734.763.2049 / vkivelso@umich.edu

  • Black & white headshot of Peggy McCracken

    Peggy McCracken

    Domna C. Stanton Collegiate Professor of French, Women’s Studies, and Comparative Literature 4108 MLB

    734.647.2338 / peggymcc@umich.edu

  • Mitnick_Keith

    Keith Mitnick

    Associate Professor of Architecture


  • Photo of Lisa Nakamura at Quello lecture

    Lisa Nakamura

    Gwendolyn Calvert Baker Collegiate Professor of American Culture and Screen Arts 6330 North Quad

    734.936.2556 / lnakamur@umich.edu

  • pottsalex.jpg

    Alexander Potts

    Max Loehr Collegiate Professor 170D Tappan Hall

    734.615.6042 / adpotts@umich.edu

  • Shyrock

    Andrew Shryock

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of Anthropology 205-C West Hall

    734.764.9939 / ashryock@umich.edu

  • Sidonie Smith

    Sidonie Smith

    Director, Insitute for the Humanities
    Mary Fair Croushore Professor of Humanities
    1127 Thayer Bldg.

    734.936.3520 / sidsmith@umich.edu

  • Scott Spector

    Scott Spector