Algebra and Algebraic Geometry

  • Dmitriy Boyarchenko

    Assistant Professor 4859 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.763.2010 / mityab@umich.edu


  • Daniel Burns

    Daniel Burns

    Professor 5834 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry
    Analysis
    Differential Geometry
    Geometry and Topology
    734.763.0152 / dburns@umich.edu


  • Stephen DeBacker

    Stephen DeBacker

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor 4067 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.763.3274 / smdbackr@umich.edu


  • Hendrikus Derksen

    Hendrikus Derksen

    Professor 3066 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.763.2309 / hderksen@umich.edu


  • Daniel Erman

    Simons Postdoctoral Fellow 4839 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.764.0317 / erman@umich.edu


  • Mel Hochster

    Mel Hochster

    Chair & Distinguished Univ Prof JEMcLaughlin 3078 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.764.0326 / hochster@umich.edu


  • Robert Lazarsfeld

    Raymond L Wilder Collegiate Professor 3858 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.763.1472 / rlaz@umich.edu


  • Gopal Prasad

    Gopal Prasad

    Raoul Bott Collegiate Professor 5846 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.764.0372 / gprasad@umich.edu


  • Ian Shipman

    Post-Doc Assistant Professor NSF Fellow/HaP 1854 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.763.9189 / ishipman@umich.edu


  • Karen Smith image

    Karen Smith

    Keeler Professor 3074 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.763.5048 / kesmith@umich.edu


  • David Speyer

    Associate Professor 2844 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry
    Combinatorics
    734.764.6897 / speyer@umich.edu


  • Angelica Benito Sualdea

    Visiting Scholar 2867 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry
    Commutative Algebra
    734.764.6451 / abenitos@umich.edu


  • David Winter image

    David J. Winter

    Professor 4086 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry734.764.8586 / windj@umich.edu


  • Michael Zieve

    Professor 3835 East Hall

    Algebra/Algebraic Geometry
    Number Theory
    734.615.3650 / zieve@umich.edu