If you find that you are having difficulty with your course material please contact your professor or GSI first.

You may also take advantage of one-on-one assistance from the Math Lab in Fall and Winter semester located at B860 East Hall; 734.936.0160; Hours of operation: Mon.–Thurs. 11 am–4 pm and 7–10 pm, Fri. 11 am–4 pm, Sun. 7–10 pm

Another source of free tutoring is available through the Engineering honors society Tau Beta Pi. The Department of Mathematics provides this link as a service to our students. Please be aware that any information you may provide is given to this society and NOT the Mathematics Department, and we are not liable for any violations of your privacy resulting from your use of these links.

In keeping with the University policies on conflict of interest, instructors teaching mathematics courses shall not give private tutoring or instruction for pay to students in any sections of the same courses that they are currently teaching or in which they are serving as course coordinator or assistant.

Name Courses Available to Tutor Email Address Phone Number
Acosta, Pedro All undergraduate courses peacosta@umich.edu 801.380.7318
Ananyan, Tigran All undergraduate courses antigran@umich.edu 734.223.4819
Brouwer, Andrew 105, 115, 116, 215 brouweaf@umich.edu  
Datta, Rankeya Math 105, 115, Linear Algebra, Abstract Algebra, Undergraduate Analysis, SAT Math rankeya@umich.edu  
DeWitt, Beth High school, 105, 115, 116, 215, 425 edewitt@umich.edu 734.717.2828
DeWoskin, Daniel Most undergraduate courses dewoskin@umich.edu 858.945.8274
Ellis, Dondi All undergraduate courses (except Math 115 for Fall 2012), all middle/high school, GRE math subject, GRE general, SAT dondi@umich.edu 240.313.0007
Elzinga, Robert Math 105, 115, 116, 215; middle/high school robert_elzinga@hotmail.com 734.528.3504
Farmer, Brittan Math 105, 115 farbritt@umich.edu  
Fraser, Chris All Undergraduate Courses cmfra@umich.edu 503.319.2003
Frieden, Gabriel Math 105, 115, 116, linear algebra, high school math gfrieden@umich.edu  
Gandini, Francesca 115 fragandi@umich.edu  
Jacobs, Matthew 115 and up. majaco@umich.edu 917.733.5281
Kelly, Jack Any undergraduate math classes jpkel@umich.edu 906.370.9179
Li, Jiaqi Any undergraduate math courses (including actuarial and financial math), graduate courses such as probability, stochastic, processes, etc. lijiaqi@umich.edu 734.546.3881
Li, Jimmy Math 115, 116, 216, and 217 lijim@umich.edu 734.658.3549
Lu, Yining All undergraduate math courses (except Math 115 for Fall 2013), all middle/high school (math, physics), GRE math subject, GRE general yininglu@umich.edu  
Marple, Gary Math 105, 115, 116, 215, 216, 217, 316, 371, 404, 417, 419, 420; middle/high school courses. gmarple@umich.edu  
Perez, Felipe All undergraduate pure math courses juanfp@umich.edu  
Pulizzotto, Ian Most undergraduate math, plus graduate level probability ifpulizz@yahoo.com  
Rabindranath, Ashwath Math 105, Math 115, and Math 116, as well as high school or upper-level Algebra and Analysis. ashwathr@umich.edu  
Razavi, Hamed Math 105, 115, 116, 214, 215, 216, 217, 316 and more undergraduate courses razavi@umich.edu 734.730.7181
Rebhuhn-Glanz, Rebecca Math 105, 115, 116, rirg@umich.edu  
Renardy, David Math 105, 115, most undergraduate courses above the 200 level. drenardy@umich.edu  
Schaug, Andrew Math 105, 115, 116 trygve@umich.edu 734.389.5715
Shang, Wenling Most undergraduate courses, high/middle school Math shangw@umich.edu  
Shen, Luojiao Calculus, algebra, probability, mathematical statistics ljshen@umich.edu 734.604.8095
Su, Yi Math 105, 115, and 116; middle/high school yisu@umich.edu  
Sun, Yitong Most basic undergraduate math courses, all middle/high school courses syitong@umich.edu 734.604.8748
Tosteson, Philip Math 105, Math 115, and Math 116, as well as high school or upper-level Algebra and Analysis. ptoste@umich.edu  
Wei, Feng All undergraduate Math courses; any middle/high school weifeng@umich.edu 734.730.7875
Wheeler, Ashley Any undergraduate Math, any graduate level Math wheeles@umich.edu 734.660.5325
Xue, Ziyan All courses under the 600 level xzy@umich.edu 734.276.3239
Yan, Vivian Calculus, probability, and actuarial math courses, middle/high school, and GRE/GMAT yanjing@umich.edu 734.730.5491
Yuan, Hao Calculus, linear algebra, analysis haoyuan@umich.edu 515.707.7038
Zhang, Jingmin Most undergraduate courses jingminz@umich.edu 734.355.4787
updated 6/16/2014