Tutor List

If you find that you are having difficulty with your course material please contact your professor or GSI first.

You may also take advantage of one-on-one assistance from the Math Lab in Fall and Winter semester located at B860 East Hall; 734.936.0160; Hours of operation: Mon.–Thurs. 11 am–4 pm and 7–10 pm, Fri. 11 am–4 pm, Sun. 7–10 pm

Another source of free tutoring is available through the Engineering honors society Tau Beta Pi. The Department of Mathematics provides this link as a service to our students. Please be aware that any information you may provide is given to this society and NOT the Mathematics Department, and we are not liable for any violations of your privacy resulting from your use of these links.

In keeping with the University policies on conflict of interest, instructors teaching mathematics courses shall not give private tutoring or instruction for pay to students in any sections of the same courses that they are currently teaching or in which they are serving as course coordinator or assistant.


updated 11/3/2015
Name Courses Available to Tutor Email Address Phone Number
Ananyan, Tigran All undergraduate courses antigran@umich.edu 734.223.4819
Arnold, Blake Any high school math classes, Math 105, 115, 116, 451 blakear@umich.edu 989.280.6522
Batra, Harish Math 105, 115, 116, 215, 216, 217, 316, any high school math class. hrbatra@umich.edu 214.240.6701
Blum, Harold Math 105, 115, 116, undergrad classes, SAT/GRE math blum@umich.edu 551.486.7128
Datta, Rankeya Math 105, 115, Linear Algebra, Abstract Algebra, Undergraduate Analysis, SAT Math rankeya@umich.edu  
Ellis, Dondi All undergraduate courses, all middle/high school, GRE math subject, GRE general, SAT dondi@umich.edu 240.313.0007
Elzinga, Robert Math 105, 115, 116, 215; middle/high school robert_elzinga@hotmail.com 734.528.3504
Fedder, Alex Math 115, 116, 214, 216, 217, 425, Stats 426, and any middle/high school math. afedder@umich.edu 248.331.7170
Fraser, Chris All Undergraduate Courses cmfra@umich.edu 503.319.2003
Gandini, Francesca Math 115 fragandi@umich.edu  
Gayduk, Roman high school math, all undergrad and intro grad math , GRE Quantitative, GRE Math Subject gayduk@umich.edu 631-974-1989
Gu, Weichen Math 217, 451, 412, 417, 420, 105, 115, 116 weicgu@umich.edu  
Jacobs, Matthew 115 and up. majaco@umich.edu 917.733.5281
Jun, Hyung Kyu Math 105, 115, 116, linear algebra, algebra analysis hkjun@umich.edu  
Kelly, Jack Any undergraduate math classes jpkel@umich.edu 906.370.9179
Kopp, Gene All undergraduate math courses gkopp@umich.edu  
Kraisler, Joseph Math 105, 115, 116, 214, 215, 216, jkrais@umich.edu  
Levinson, Jake Math 115, 116, 216, or just about any higher level math class, such as linear algebra or analysis jakelev@umich.edu  
Li, Jiaqi Any undergraduate math courses (including actuarial and financial math), graduate courses such as probability, stochastic, processes, etc. lijiaqi@umich.edu 734.546.3881
Lu, Yining All undergraduate math courses (except Math 115 for Fall 2013), all middle/high school (math, physics), GRE math subject, GRE general yininglu@umich.edu  
Makam, Visu All undergraduate courses visu@umich.edu  
Marple, Gary Math 105, 115, 116, 215, 216, 217, 316, 371, 404, 417, 419, 420; middle/high school courses. gmarple@umich.edu  
Takumi Murayama Math 105, 115, 116, linear algebra; upper-level pure math like abstract algebra or analysis   734.763-0916
Odesky, Andrew Math 115, 116, 185, 186, 214, 215, 216, 217, 312, 316, 412, 417. aodesky@umich.edu  
Olson, Matt All undergrad math courses except Math 115 mlolson@umich.edu  
Palen, Jack All undergraduate math courses jjpalen@umich.edu 804-912-481
Powell, Jasmine All undergrad math courses jtpowell@umich.edu  
Prigge, David Math 105, 115, 116. dkprigge@umich.edu  
Pulizzotto, Ian Most undergraduate math, plus graduate level probability ifpulizz@yahoo.com  
Rabindranath, Ashwath Math 105, Math 115, and Math 116, as well as high school or upper-level Algebra and Analysis. ashwathr@umich.edu  
Razavi, Hamed Math 105, 115, 116, 214, 215, 216, 217, 316 and more undergraduate courses razavi@umich.edu 734.730.7181
Rebhuhn-Glanz, Rebecca Math 105, 115, 116, rirg@umich.edu  
Renardy, David Math 105, 115, most undergraduate courses above the 200 level. drenardy@umich.edu  
Rich, Scott Math 115 and 116 sbrich@umich.edu  
Schaug, Andrew All pre-calc and calc except Math 115, linear algebra, complex variables, general topology trygve@umich.edu 734.389.5715
Shang, Wenling Most undergraduate courses, high/middle school Math shangw@umich.edu  
Sodervick, Rebecca Any math courses sodervi@umich.edu  
Stephano-Shachter, Dylan high school Math, Math 105, 115,116, 215, and 216 dstathis@umich.edu 617 909-9353
Stevenson, Matt Math 105, 115, 116 stevmatt@umich.edu  
Su, Yi Math 105, 115, and 116; middle/high school yisu@umich.edu  
Sun, Yitong Most basic undergraduate math courses, all middle/high school courses syitong@umich.edu 734.604.8748
Tosteson, Philip Math 105, Math 115, and Math 116, as well as high school or upper-level Algebra and Analysis. ptoste@umich.edu  
Wei, Feng All undergraduate Math courses; any middle/high school weifeng@umich.edu 734.730.7875
Wei, Yun Undergraduate math courses, graduate courses such as probability, stochastic, processes, etc. GRE math subject, GRE general. cloudwei@umich.edu  
Yang, Yilin (David) High school courses, calculus sequences, linear algebra and Math 451 davyang@umich.edu  
Zhang, Jingmin Most undergraduate courses jingminz@umich.edu 734.355.4787
Zhu, Feng Math 105, 115, 116 zhufeng@umich.edu