People

  • Jim Adams

    William J. Adams

    Arthur F Thurnau Professor and Professor, Economics

    734.764.5273 / jimadams@umich.edu


  • Elizabeth Anderson

    Elizabeth Anderson

    John Dewey Distinguished University Professor,
    John Rawls Collegiate Professor,
    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor,
    Department Chair
    2215A AH

    734.764.6285 / eandersn@umich.edu , phil-chair@umich.edu


  • Judy Beck

    Judith Beck

    Undergraduate Secretary 2215 AH

    734.764.6285 / jbec@umich.edu


  • Jenna Bednar

    Jenna Bednar

    Associate Professor

    jbednar@umich.edu


  • John Chamberlin

    John Chamberlin

    Professor 4121 Weill Hall
    734.763.0689

    johnch@umich.edu


  • Franzese

    Robert Franzese

    Professor, Political Science
    Research Professor, Institute for Social Research
    Director, Program in International and Comparative Studies

    franzese@umich.edu


  • Mika Lavaque-Manty

    Mika LaVaque-Manty

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and Associate Professor
    Director of Undergraduate Studies
    Director of Philosophy, Politics and Economics

    Political theory, political philsophy, modern and contemporary theory, liberal theory, philosophy of social sciencemmanty@umich.edu


  • Lormand

    Eric Lormand

    Associate Professor 2267 AH

    734.764.6285 / lormand@umich.edu


  • Morrow, James

    James Morrow

    A.F.K. Organski Professor
    of World Politics
    4456 ISR
    734.615.3172

    jdmorrow@umich.edu


  • Matthew Shapiro

    Matthew Shapiro

    Lawrence R. Klein Collegiate Professor of Economics 317 Lorch Hall

    734.764.5419 / shapiro@umich.edu


  • Jeff Smith

    Jeffrey Smith

    Professor of Economics 306 Lorch Hall

    734.764.5359 / econjeff@umich.edu


  • Mariah Zeisberg

    Mariah Zeisberg

    Associate Professor 7757 Haven Hall
    734.647.6549

    zeisberg@umich.edu