Affiliated Faculty

  • Tilman Borgers

    Tilman Börgers

    Samuel Zell Professor of the Economics of Risk 337 Lorch Hall

    Game theory and microeconomic theory734.764.8022 / tborgers@umich.edu


  • Sarah Buss

    Sarah Buss

    Professor,
    Undergraduate Studies Chair
    2235 AH

    Moral philosophy734.764.6285 / sbuss@umich.edu


  • John Chamberlin

    John Chamberlin

    Professor 4121 Weill Hall
    734.763.0689

    johnch@umich.edu


  • William R. Clark

    William Clark

    Professor, Department of Political Science Haven Hall 7767

    734-763-9715 / wrclark@umich.edu


  • Lisa Disch

    Lisa Disch

    Professor
    Associate Chair
    7727 Haven Hall
    734.615.9102

    Democratic theory, political ecology, and gender & politicsldisch@umich.edu


  • ProfFan

    Ying Fan

    Assistant Professor of Economics 308 Lorch Hall

    Industrial organization, applied microeconomics734.763.3096 / yingfan@umich.edu


  • Gibbard

    Allan Gibbard

    Richard B. Brandt Distinguished University Professor 2187 AH

    Moral philosophy, political philosophy, social choice theory, and decision theory734.764.6285 / gibbard@umich.edu


  • Ron Inglehart

    Ronald Inglehart

    Amy and Alan Lowenstein Professor in Democracy,
    Democratization and Human Rights
    4255 ISR
    734.936.1767

    rfi@umich.edu


  • Jim Joyce

    James Joyce

    Cooper Harold Langford Collegiate Professor,
    Faculty Recruitment Chair
    2223 AH

    Decision Theory, Statistics734.764.6285 / jjoyce@umich.edu


  • Mika Lavaque-Manty

    Mika LaVaque-Manty

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and Associate Professor
    Director of Undergraduate Studies

    Political theory, political philsophy, modern and contemporary theory, liberal theory, philosophy of social sciencemmanty@umich.edu


  • Maitra

    Ishani Maitra

    Associate Professor 2200 AH

    Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Social and Political Philosophy734.764.6285 / imaitra@umich.edu


  • andymark.jpg

    Andrei S. Markovits

    Comparative politics of advanced industrial states, European politics, the European Left, European right-wing politics and fascisms, and sports as culture in advance industrial democracies.andymark@umich.edu


  • Brian Min

    Brian Min

    Assistant Professor
    Faculty Associate, Center for Political Studies

    7634 Haven Hall
    505 S. State St.

    Political Economy of Developmentbrianmin@umich.edu


  • Sarah Moss

    Sarah Moss

    Associate Professor 2232 AH

    Logic, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language734.764.6285 / ssmoss@umich.edu


  • ssalant

    Stephen W. Salant

    Professor of Economics (on leave Winter 2014) 254 Lorch Hall

    welfare economics, applied microtheory734.764.2370 / ssalant@umich.edu


  • Matthew Shapiro

    Matthew Shapiro

    Lawrence R. Klein Collegiate Professor of Economics 317 Lorch Hall

    734.764.5419 / shapiro@umich.edu


  • Joel Slemrod

    Joel Slemrod

    Professor of Economics 611 Tappan
    240A Lorch Hall
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1220

    Public Finance734.763.6015 / jslemrod@umich.edu


  • Jeff Smith

    Jeffrey Smith

    Professor of Economics 306 Lorch Hall

    734.764.5359 / econjeff@umich.edu


  • SwansonPPE

    Eric Swanson

    Associate Professor 2259 AH

    Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics, Epistemology and Logicericsw@umich.edu


  • Weatherson

    Brian Weatherson

    Marshall M. Weinberg Professor 2207 AH

    Logic, Probability, game Theory/Decision Theory, and the use of modelling in Economics and Philosophy734.764.6285 / weath@umich.edu


  • Mariah Zeisberg

    Mariah Zeisberg

    Associate Professor 7757 Haven Hall
    734.647.6549

    zeisberg@umich.edu