• David Caron

    David Caron

    Professor of French 4218 MLB 1275

    20th-21st Century literature and culture, Queer Studies, HIV/AIDS, Holocaust & Jewish Studies, World Queer Cinema734.647.2665 / dcaron@umich.edu


  • Alina Clej

    Alina Clej

    Associate Professor of French

    19th and 20th Century French Literature and Culture; Comparative Literature; European Studies; 20th Century Art and Architecture734-647-2331 / aclej@umich.edu


  • Frieda Ekotto

    Frieda Ekotto

    Professor of French 4124 MLB 1275

    20th and 21st century literature, culture and cinema, Africana Studies, Critical Race Theory and Comparative Literature734.764.5368 / ekotto@umich.edu


  • Michele Hannoosh

    Michele Hannoosh

    Professor of French
    On Leave 2013-2014
    4208 MLB 1275

    Nineteenth-century French literature, art, and society; art criticism, relations between the arts; the city, Walter Benjamin, the history of modernity; the representation of history; parody; comparative literature; the Mediterranean734.647.2339 / hannoosh@umich.edu


  • Jarrod Hayes

    Jarrod Hayes

    Professor of French 4220 MLB 1275

    French and Francophone Literature734.647.2670 / hayesj@umich.edu


  • George Hoffman

    George Hoffmann

    Professor of French 4126 MLB 1275

    16th-Century French Literature; Object Theory, Post-Secular Theory734.647.2329 / georgeh@umich.edu


  • Peggy McCracken

    Peggy McCracken

    Graduate Chair
    Professor of French
    4206 MLB 1275

    Medieval French Literature, Medieval Studies, Gender and Sexuality, Women's Studies734.647.2338 / peggymcc@umich.edu


  • William Paulson

    William Paulson

    Edward Lorraine Walter Collegiate Professor of French
    On Leave 2013-2014
    4224 MLB 1275

    18th- & 19th-Century French Literature; Literary Theory; Contemporary Literature; Relations of Culture, Science, & Technology734.647.2675 / wpaulson@umich.edu