Information for Prospective Students Information for First-Year Students Information for Transfer Students Information for International Students Learning Communities, Study Abroad, Theme Semester Calendars Quick Reference Forms Listings Table of Contents SAA Search Feature Academic Advising, Concentration Advising, How-tos, and Degree Requirements Academic Standards Board, Academic Discipline, Petitions, and Appeals SAA Advisors and Support Staff

LS&A Academic Calendar, 2001-2002

 

Fall Term 2001

Winter Term 2002

Spring Term 2002

Summer Term 2002

Spring/Summer Term 2002

Registration August 31, Friday January 4, Friday April 29, Monday June 25, Tuesday April 29, Monday


Last day to disenroll from term without fees
September 4, Tuesday January 4, Friday April 29, Monday June 25, Tuesday April 29, Monday

Classes begin

Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply

September 5, Wednesday January 7, Monday April 30, Tuesday June 26, Wednesday April 30, Tuesday



Last day to withdraw
(100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)



Last day for tuition adjustment
for a reduced academic load



Pass/fail deadline



Last day for regular drop/add
(no "W" for drop)

September 25, Tuesday January 27, Sunday May 13, Monday July 9, Tuesday May 20, Monday


Authorization needed to drop or add; "W" posted for drops
Beginning September 26, Wednesday Beginning January 28, Sunday Beginning May 14, Tuesday Beginning July 10, Wednesday Beginning May 21, Tuesday
Deadline to finish incompletes October 2, Tuesday February 1, Friday      


Last day to withdraw from all classes
with a 50% tuition waiver
October 16, Tuesday February 15, Friday May 20, Monday July 16, Tuesday June 10, Monday
Begin full fees for students who withdraw October 17, Wednesday February 16, Saturday May 21, Tuesday July 17, Wednesday June 11, Tuesday


Last day for approved late drop/add
November 9, Friday March 15, Friday May 31, Friday July 26, Friday June 28, Friday
Classes end December 12, Wednesday April 17, Wednesday June 17, (5:00 p.m.) Monday August 13, (5:00 p.m.) Tuesday August 13, (5:00 p.m.) Tuesday
Study days

December 13, Thursday

December 15-16, Saturday-Sunday

April 18, Thursday;

April 20-21, Saturday-Sunday

June 18-19, Tuesday-Wednesday August 14, Wednesday August 14, Wednesday
Examination period

December 14, Friday

December 17-21, Monday-Friday

April 19, Friday

April 22-26, Monday-Friday

June 20-21, Thursday-Friday August 15-16, Thursday-Friday August 15-16, Thursday-Friday
Commencement December 16, Sunday April 27, Saturday      
           
           
No Classes Labor Day Holiday: September 3, Monday

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday

University Symposia (no regular classes): January 21, Monday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 27, Monday Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Thursday

Memorial Day Holiday: May 27, Monday

Independence Day Holiday: July 4, Thursday

Recess Thanksgiving Recess: 5:00 p.m., November 21, Wednesday through 8:00 a.m., November 26, Monday Mid-Winter Recess: 12:00 noon, February 23, Saturday through 8:00 a.m. March 4, Monday      
Tuition Payments

September 28, Friday

October 31, Wednesday

February 1, Friday

February 28, Thursday

May 31, Friday July 31, Wednesday

May 31, Friday

July 31, Wednesday

           
University Honors Convocation   March 17, Sunday      

 

Early Registration Dates*

Winter Term 2002

November 19-21, Monday-Wednesday

November 26-30, Monday-Friday

December 3-7, Monday-Friday

December 10-11, Monday-Tuesday

*Priority Groups

Group 1: 100 plus credits

Group 2: 85-99 credits

Group 3: 70-84 credits

Group 4: 55-69 credits

Group 5: 40-54 credits

Group 6: 25-39 credits

Group 7: 00-24 credits

Group 1 will register first followed by the remaining groups. Within each group students will be assigned registration times on a random basis


Page


lsa

University of Michigan | College of LS&A | Student Academic Affairs | LS&A Bulletin Index

This page maintained by LS&A Academic Information and Publications, 1228 Angell Hall

Copyright © 2001 The Regents of the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI 48109 USA +1 734 764-1817

Trademarks of the University of Michigan may not be electronically or otherwise altered
or separated from this document or used for any non-University purpose.