Information for Prospective Students Information for First-Year Students Information for Transfer Students Information for International Students Learning Communities, Study Abroad, Theme Semester Calendars Quick Reference Forms Listings Table of Contents SAA Search Feature Academic Advising, Concentration Advising, How-tos, and Degree Requirements Academic Standards Board, Academic Discipline, Petitions, and Appeals SAA Advisors and Support Staff

 

Fall Term, 1996

August 28-30, Wednesday-Friday Orientation for Fall Term
August 29-30, Wednesday-Thursday Registration for Fall Term
September 2, Monday Labor Day holiday
September 3, Tuesday Classes begin

Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply

LS&A Academic Advising Center open until 6:30 p.m.
September 23, Monday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load

Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
September 24, Tuesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Fall Term

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add"W" posted for drops
September 30, Monday Deadline to finish Incompletes



Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due
October 14, Monday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
October 15, Tuesday Students who withdraw begin to pay full fees
October 21, Monday Winter Term, 1997, Course Guide available on-line
October 25, Friday New issue of LS&A Student Academic Affairs Newsletter available
October 31, Thursday Final payment of tuition and fees due
November 6, Wednesday Last day to submit graduation materials for listing in Commencement Book
November 8, Friday Last day for approved late drop/add

LS&A Course Guides and University Time Schedules available for Winter Term, 1997
November 18-21, Monday-Thursday
November 25-26, Monday-Tuesday
December 2-5, Monday-Thursday
LS&A Academic Advising Center open until 6:30 p.m.
November 18-22, Monday-Friday
November 25-26, Monday-Tuesday
December 2-6, Monday-Friday
Early Registration period (via Touch-Tone Registration)
November 27, Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins at 5:00 p.m.
December 2, Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
December 10, Tuesday Classes end

Last day to submit materials for a December graduation
December 11-12, Wednesday-Thursday
December 14-15, Saturday-Sunday
Study days
December 13, Friday
December 16-20, Monday-Friday
Examination period
December 15, Sunday Commencement


 

This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 


lsa

University of Michigan | College of LS&A | Student Academic Affairs

This page maintained by LS&A Academic Information and Publications, 1228 Angell Hall

Copyright © 2000 The Regents of the University of Michigan,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 USA +1 734 764-1817