Information for Prospective Students Information for First-Year Students Information for Transfer Students Information for International Students Learning Communities, Study Abroad, Theme Semester Calendars Quick Reference Forms Listings Table of Contents SAA Search Feature Academic Advising, Concentration Advising, How-tos, and Degree Requirements Academic Standards Board, Academic Discipline, Petitions, and Appeals SAA Advisors and Support Staff

 

Fall Term, 1998

September 2-4, Wednesday-Friday Fall Orientation
September 3-4, Thursday-Friday Registration
September 7, Monday Labor Day holiday

Last day to disenroll from term without fees.

Access TT-CRISP and disenroll from term
September 8, Tuesday Classes begin
Beginning September 8, Tuesday Disenrollment and registration fees for withdrawal from term


Late Registration fee
September 28, Monday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)

Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load



Pass/fail deadline

Last day for regular drop/add
(no "W" for drop)
Beginning September 29, Tuesday Touch-Tone CRISP no longer available for Fall Term;

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add; "W" posted for drops
September 30, Wednesday Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due
October 5, Monday Deadline to finish incompletes
October 19, Monday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
Beginning October 20, Tuesday Begin full fees for students who withdraw
October 30, Friday Final payment of tuition and fees due
November 13, Friday Last day for approved late drop/add
November 23-24, Monday-Tuesday
November 30-December 4, Monday-Friday
December 7-11, Monday-Friday
CRISP Early Registration
5:00 p.m., November 25, Wednesday Thanksgiving recess begins
8:00 a.m., November 30, Monday Classes resume
December 11, Friday Classes end
December 12-13, Saturday-Sunday Study days
December 14-18, Monday-Friday
December 21, Monday
Examination period
December 20, Sunday Commencement


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 


lsa

University of Michigan | College of LS&A | Student Academic Affairs

This page maintained by LS&A Academic Information and Publications, 1228 Angell Hall

Copyright © 2000 The Regents of the University of Michigan,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 USA +1 734 764-1817