Information for Prospective Students Information for First-Year Students Information for Transfer Students Information for International Students Learning Communities, Study Abroad, Theme Semester Calendars Quick Reference Forms Listings Table of Contents SAA Search Feature Academic Advising, Concentration Advising, How-tos, and Degree Requirements Academic Standards Board, Academic Discipline, Petitions, and Appeals SAA Advisors and Support Staff

 

Summer Half-Term, 2000

June 27, Tuesday Registration for Summer Half-Term
June 28, Wednesday Classes begin
Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
July 4, Tuesday Independence Day holiday (no classes)
July 11, Tuesday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)


Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load


Pass/fail deadline


Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning July 12, Wednesday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Summer Half-Term;

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add
"W" posted for drops
July 18, Tuesday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
July 28, Friday

Last day for approved late drop/add
July 31, Monday Summer Half-Term tuition and fees due
August 15, Tuesday Classes end
August 16, Wednesday Study day
August 17-18, Thursday-Friday Examination period

This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 


lsa

University of Michigan | College of LS&A | Student Academic Affairs

This page maintained by LS&A Academic Information and Publications, 1228 Angell Hall

Copyright © 2000 The Regents of the University of Michigan,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 USA +1 734 764-1817