Information for Prospective Students Information for First-Year Students Information for Transfer Students Information for International Students Learning Communities, Study Abroad, Theme Semester Calendars Quick Reference Forms Listings Table of Contents SAA Search Feature Academic Advising, Concentration Advising, How-tos, and Degree Requirements Academic Standards Board, Academic Discipline, Petitions, and Appeals SAA Advisors and Support Staff

 

Winter Term, 2001

January 2, Tuesday Registration for Winter Term


Last day to Disenroll without fee
January 4, Thursday Classes begin
Disenrollment and registration fees begin to apply
Beginning January 4, Thursday Late Registration fees begin to apply
January 15, Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday; University Symposia (no regular classes)
January 24, Wednesday Last day to withdraw (100% tuition waiver less disenrollment and registration fees)


Last day for tuition adjustment for a reduced academic load


Pass/fail deadline


Last day for regular drop/add (no "W" for drop)
Beginning January 25, Thursday Touch-Tone Registration will no longer be available for Winter Term

Authorization needed from Academic Advising to drop or add
"W" posted for drops
January 31, Wednesday Fifty percent payment of tuition and fees due
January 31, Wednesday Deadline to finish Incompletes
February 14, Wednesday Last day to withdraw from all classes with a 50% tuition waiver
February 28, Wednesday Final payment of tuition and fees due
February 24, Saturday Mid-Winter recess begins at 12:00 noon
March 5, Monday Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
March 16, Friday

Last day for approved late drop/add
March 18, Sunday University Honors Convocation
March 28-30, Wednesday-Friday;
April 2-6, Monday-Friday;
April 9-13, Monday-Friday
Early Registration period (via Touch-Tone Registration)
April 17, Tuesday Classes end
April 18, Wednesday;
April 21-22, Saturday-Sunday;
Study days
April 19-20, Thursday-Friday;
April 23-26, Monday-Thursday
Examination period
April 28, Saturday Commencement


This calendar is subject to change without notice.

 


lsa

University of Michigan | College of LS&A | Student Academic Affairs

This page maintained by LS&A Academic Information and Publications, 1228 Angell Hall

Copyright © 2000 The Regents of the University of Michigan,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 USA +1 734 764-1817