Office of the Vice President for Research


Institute for Social Research (ISR)

Michigan Sea Grant Program

Institute for Gerontology

Reproductive Sciences Program (RSP)

Center for Human Growth and Development (CHGD)

UM Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI)

Middle English Dictionary (MED)

Biophysics Research Division (BRD)

Institute for Research on Women and Gender (IRWG)


Technology Management Office (TMO)

Division of Research Development and Administration (DRDA)

Center for Statistical Consultation and Research (CSCAR)

Unit for Laboratory Animal Medicine (ULAM)

Neuroscience Laboratory

Michigan Memorial Phoenix Project (MMPP)

Detroit Observatory


Collaboratory for Research on Electronic Work (CREW)
G.M. Olson, Director

Culture and Cognition Program
L.A. Hirschfeld/R.E. Nisbett, Co-Directors

Program for the Study of Complex Systems
R.S. Savit, Director

Cognitive Neuroscience Program
E.E. Smith, Director

Global Change Program
J.A. Teeri, Director

Intelligent Transportation Systems Research Center of Excellence
C.C. White, Director

UM Substance Abuse Research Center (UMSARC)
O.F. Pomerleau, Director

Biomolecular Recognition Program
R.G. Matthews, Director

Arts of Citizenship Program
D.M. Scobey, Director

South Africa Initiative
O. Barbarin, Director

Magnetic Resonance Imaging Facility
J. Jonides/D. Noll, Co-Directors