Academic Advising Center
(1255 AH) 764-0332

The Academic Advising Center serves LS&A undergraduates by:

  1. Helping them make informed decisions about educational goals and the LS&A curriculum.
  2. Encouraging them to formulate an academic program appropriate to their individual interests and abilities.
  3. Assisting them in evaluating their academic progress and performance.
  4. Providing them accurate information about LS&A policies and procedures.
  5. Furnishing them an opportunity to explore the purposes of a liberal arts education.

General advisors maintain regular hours in the Academic Advising Center.

Pre-professional advising assistance also is available to LS&A students in the Academic Advising Center.

Director
Alice Reinarz (areinarz)

Associate Director, First-Year Advising
Virginia Reese (vjreese)

Associate Director, Upper-level Advising
Open position

Associate Director, Senior Services
W. Harry Marsden (hmars)

Coordinator of Residence Hall Advising
Susan Tepaske-King (stepaske)

Administrative Assistant
Jan Marten (jrmarten)

Academic Advisors

Cindy Barhyte (cbarhyte)
Chris Bass (cbass)
David Brawn (pasompe)
Jane Chung-Apley (geein)
Cathy Conway-Perrin (cconway)
Margaret Elias (melias)
Louise Freymann (pomona)
Susan Gass (sgass)
Jeffery Harrold (jharrold)
Gabe Keri (gkeri)
Jean Leverich (leverich)
Marty McClatchey (mmcclat)
Toni Morales (weena)
Marsha Pumroy (mpumroy)
David Smith (davidsm)
John Stratman (jstratma)
Joe Summers (jsummers)
Wendy Woods (wwoods)

Specialty Academic Advisors

BGS, Tom Collier (tcollier)
BGS, Chalmers Knight (thinknow)
ICP, Jean Leverich (leverich)
Music-LS&A Joint Degrees, Robert Wallin (rdwallin)
Organizational Studies, Toni Morales (weena)

Pre-professional Advisors

Pre-business, Marla Horton
Pre-education, Ina Bell
Pre-engineering, Shawn Salata
Pre-law, Karen Wittkopp (klwitt)
Pre-med, Nancy Anderson (stfelix)
Pre-med, Wendy Wyte (wwyte)

Standards Board
(1255 AH) 764-0311 or 764-0332

Members of the Academic Standards Board help students individualize their programs of study and may grant exceptions to College-level academic policies and degree requirements. A student may discuss with a member and, if necessary, petition in writing for a waiver or modification of College rules. They also administer academic discipline. The purpose of academic discipline is to help foster good performance and to protect a student's chance of graduating from the College.

Director
Chuck Judge (cjudge)

Assistant to the Board
Carolyn McCullum (cmpurple)

Board Advisors

Jeffery Harrold (jharrold)
Helen Olson (hio)
Robin Stephens (robda)


lsa logo

University of Michigan | College of LS&A | Student Academic Affairs | LS&A Bulletin Index

This page maintained by LS&A Academic Information and Publications, 1228 Angell Hall

The Regents of the University of Michigan,
Ann Arbor, MI 48109 USA +1 734 764-1817

Trademarks of the University of Michigan may not be electronically or otherwise altered or separated from this document or used for any non-University purpose.