Graduate Faculty

  • Richard Abel

    Richard Abel

    Emeritus Professor of International Cinema and Media Studies 6419 North Quad

    734.764.0147 / richabel@umich.edu


  • Giorgio Bertellini

    Giorgio Bertellini

    Associate Professor, Romance Languages and Literatures
    Screen Arts and Cultures
    6435 North Quad

    734.763.1144 / giorgiob@umich.edu


  • SAC faculty Caryl Flinn

    Caryl Flinn

    Professor of Screen Arts and Cultures and Women's Studies; Chair, Department of Screen Arts and Cultures 6385 North Quad

    734.615.0516 / flinnc@umich.edu


  • LS-Gunckel 2010

    Colin Gunckel

    Assistant Professor of Screen Arts & Cultures and American Culture 3632 Haven Hall

    734.615.2935 / gunckel@umich.edu


  • SAC Faculty Dan Herbert

    Daniel Herbert

    Associate Professor 6413 North Quad

    734.647.3363 / danherb@umich.edu


  • Candace Moore

    Candace Moore

    Assistant Professor 6439 North Quad

    734.763.2147 / canmoore@umich.edu


  • SAC Faculty Sheila Murphy

    Sheila Murphy

    Associate Professor 6437 North Quad

    734.615.7089 / scmurphy@umich.edu


  • SAC Nornes

    Abé Markus Nornes

    Professor of Asian Cinema 5123 STB

    734.647.2093 / amnornes@umich.edu


  • BIO2010-Rivero

    Yeidy Rivero

    Associate Professor 6427 North Quad

    734.764.5744 / yrivero@umich.edu


  • Matthew Solomon

    Matthew Solomon

    Associate Professor
    Director of Graduate Studies
    6440 North Quad

    734-764-6119 / mpsolo@umich.edu


  • Johannes von Moltke

    Johannes von Moltke

    Associate Professor 3134 MLB

    734-763-0948 / moltke@umich.edu