Administration

  • jebarber.jpg

    Jennifer S. Barber

    Professor and Associate Chair 4116 LSA

    Demography, Family, Social Psychologyjebarber@umich.edu


  • Thea Bude

    Thea Bude

    Graduate Program Coordinator 3120 LSA

    734.647.4428 / theab@umich.edu


  • Sarah Burgard

    Sarah A. Burgard

    Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies 4142 LSA

    Demography, Medical Sociology, Stratification/Mobility734.615.9538 / burgards@umich.edu


  • Sarah Burgard

    Sarah A. Burgard

    Associate Professor

    burgards@umich.edu


  • eshelman.jpg

    Jennifer Eshelman

    Key Administrator / Administrative Manager 3124 LSA

    734.647.4437 / eshelman@umich.edu


  • Nancy Brack Herlocher

    Nancy Brack Herlocher

    IT Advocate/Consultant 1112 LSA (additionally holds office hours in 3120 LSA every Monday from3-4 and Wed from 11-12)

    734.926.9365 / nbrack@umich.edu


  • Vicky Horvath

    Vicky Horvath

    Graduate Program Assistant 3118 LSA

    734.647.6895 / horvathv@umich.edu


  • Anastasia Lynn

    Anastasia Lynn

    Sociology Program Assistant 3001 LSA

    734.764.6324 / oskrwinr@umich.edu


  • kamartin.jpg

    Karin A. Martin

    Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies 4126 LSA

    Children & Youth, Sex & Gender, Sexualities,734.936.0525 / kamartin@umich.edu


  • Victoria McIntyre

    Victoria McIntyre

    Executive Secretary 3128 LSA

    764-5554 / vmcintyr@umich.edu


  • Nicole Rutherford

    Nicole Rutherford

    Undergraduate Student Coordinator 3114 LSA

    734.764.7239 / nicolmba@umich.edu


  • Psychology and Sociology Librarian

    Susan Turkel

    Librarian

    734.763.1630 / sturkel@umich.edu


  • ayoun.jpg

    Alford A. Young Jr.

    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and Department Chair 3128 LSA

    Cultural Sociology, History of Sociology/Social Thought, Racial & Ethnic Relations, Theory, Urban Sociology734.764.5554 / ayoun@umich.edu