Sweetland Center for Writing Faculty Listing


1310 North Quad | 105 South State Street | (734) 764-0429 (phone)
(734) 763-9148 (fax) | www.lsa.umich.edu/sweetland | e-mail: sweetlandinfo@umich.edu

Professor Anne Ruggles Gere (English and School of Education), Director

Dr. Naomi Silver, Associate Director

Academics and Requirements


Anne Ruggles Gere(Arthur F. Thurnau Professor and Gertrude Buck Collegiate Professor of Education)



Julie Babcock, Contemporary Literature, Poetry and Fiction Writing, Composition

Paul Barron 

Angela Berkley

Gina Brandolino

Louis Cicciarelli

T Hetzel

David Karczynski

Shelley Manis

Raymond McDaniel

Jennifer Metsker

Christine Modey

Dana Nichols

Lori Randall

Simone Sessolo, Rhetoric and Composition, New Media, Cultural Studies

Naomi Silver

Carol Tell

Jing Xia



College of Literature, Science, and the Arts 500 S. State Street, Ann Arbor, MI  48109 © 2015 Regents of the University of Michigan