Curators

  • Rob Beck

    Robin Beck

    Curator of North American Archaeology
    Assistant Professor,
    Department of Anthropology
    4017 Museums

    734.764.1240 / rabeck@umich.edu


  • Kent Flannery

    Curator of Human Ecology and Archaeobiology
    James B. Griffin Distinguished University Professor of Anthropology
    4025 Museums

    734.764.0485 / kflanner@umich.edu


  • Raven Garvey

    Raven Garvey

    Assistant Curator of Circumpolar Archaeology
    Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology

    734.764.7571 / garveyr@umich.edu


  • Joyce Marcus

    Museum Director
    Curator of Latin American Archaeology
    Robert L. Carneiro Distinguished University Professor of Social Evolution
    4038 Museums

    734.763.5164 / joymar@umich.edu


  • O'Shea

    John O'Shea

    Curator of Great Lakes Archaeology
    Professor, Department of Anthropology
    4015 Museums

    734.763.5795 / joshea@umich.edu


  • sinopoli

    Carla Sinopoli

    Curator of Asian Archaeology
    Professor, Department of Anthropology
    4030 Museums

    734.764.0484 / sinopoli@umich.edu


  • Brian Stewart

    Brian Stewart

    Assistant Curator of African Archaeology
    Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    4013 Museums

    734-764-2151 / bastew@umich.edu


  • Whallon

    Robert Whallon

    Curator of Mediterranean Prehistory
    Professor, Department of Anthropology
    4040 Museums

    734.764.7570 / whallon@umich.edu


  • wright

    Henry Wright

    Curator of Near Eastern Archaeology
    Albert Clanton Spaulding Distinguished University Professor of Anthropology
    4044 Museums

    734.763.9221 / hwright@umich.edu