Removing Content

 

 

There are three levels of removing content from the CMS, each with more serious ramifications than the one before and each a prerequisite for the one before:

  1. Unpublishing content removes the content from the live site/servers and leaves the content intact on both the ICE and AppConsole interfaces.
  2. Removing the content from the ICE interface takes the content out of visible preview yet leaves the content available for re-use in the AppConsole.
  3. Deleting content from the CMS takes the content out of the database and renders it unable to be used; this step cannot be undone.
Unpublishing Content
Removing Content from ICE
Deleting Content from the CMS