home about curriculum


The members of the Steering Committee for the 2006-2007 LSA theme year on Citizenship represent many of the organizations and individuals in the University community who have a keen interest in the theory and practice of citizenship and in making the subject an integral part of the College curriculum.

Charles Bright, Chair, Director, Residential College; and Professor, Department of History

Jeanine Bessette, Interim Co-Director, Housing Residence Education

John Chamberlin, Professor, Department of Political Science and Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy

Philip Deloria, Director, Program in American Culture; and Professor, Department of History and Program in American Culture

Margaret Dewar, Faculty Director, Edward Ginsberg Center for Community Service and Learning; and Emil Lorch Professor, A. Alfred Taubman School of Architecture & Urban Planning

Patricia Gurin, Acting Director, National Center for Institutional Diversity; and Nancy Cantor Distinguished University Professor Emerita, Department of Psychology and Women's Studies Program

Amy Harris, Director, Exhibit Museum of Natural History

Matthew L. Kaplan, Associate Director, Center for Research on Learning and Teaching

Michael D. Kennedy, Director, Center for European Studies; Director, Center for Russian & Eastern European Studies; Director, European Union Center; and Professor, Department of Sociology

Evans Young, Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

Tamara Shreiner, Staff, Doctoral Student, Educational Studies Program