Medieval & Early Modern Studies

  • Noah Blan

    Noah Blan

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval Europe;Cultural;Environmental;Socialnoahblan@umich.edu


  • Yoni Brack

    Jonathan Brack

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Middle & Near East: Middle Ages; Middle East, Anatolia, Iran, Central Asiaybrack@umich.edu


  • Paula Curtis

    Paula Curtis

    Doctoral Student in History

    Pre 16th C Japan; artisans, urbanization, powerprcurtis@umich.edu


  • Jonathan Farr

    Jonathan Farr

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Europe: Medieval; W. Eur: Historiography; Soc/Cult Identity & Powerjcfarr@umich.edu


  • Kevin Gouge

    Kevin Gouge

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Asia: Japan; Medieval; Family and Lineage; Inheritance; Adoption; Warrior Culturekgouge@umich.edu


  • Yanay Israeli

    Yanay Israeli

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval and early modern Europe: social, cultural and legal history;The Crown of Castile, 1250-1550;Petitions and judicial culture;Government and state formation;Violence;The conversos and the Spanish Inquisitionisraeli@umich.edu


  • Liz Kamali

    Elizabeth Kamali

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Europe: Medieval England; Legal/Constitutionalepkamali@umich.edu


  • Jeremy Ledger

    Jeremy Ledger

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval and Early Modern North Africa and Iberia;Cultural, Social and Intellectual History of Geography and Cartography;World Historyjledger@umich.edu


  • Emily Price

    Emily Price

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval / Early Modern Britain and Italy: pilgrimage; material culture; memoryeprice@umich.edu


  • Garrett Ryan

    Garrett Ryan

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History

    Greek & Roman History Late Antique and Byzantinegaryan@umich.edu


  • Ana Maria Silva

    Ana Maria Silva

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Early modern Atlantic, Latin America, especially New Granada. Slavery, material culture, migration, belonginganasilva@umich.edu


  • John Smith

    John Smith

    Doctoral Student in History

    jsfsmith@umich.edu


  • Kate Waggoner

    Kate Waggoner

    Doctoral Student in History

    Medieval and Early Modern Studies;Europe;Intellectual and Cultural History;Religonkgwag@umich.edu