• Luciana and Aida

    Luciana Aenasoaie

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Eastern Europe, history and memory, exclusion, patterns of sociability, policy making and ideas of and around corruption, local translations and adaptations of "democracy", materiality (space, artifacts, historical props)lucianab@umich.edu


  • Noah Blan

    Noah Blan

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval Europe;Cultural;Environmental;Socialnoahblan@umich.edu


  • Ananda Burra

    Ananda Burra

    Doctoral Candidate in History & Law

    Transnational: International Law; Empireaburra@umich.edu


  • Cristian Capotescu

    Doctoral Student in History

    Global & Transnational; Cultural History; Europe; 20th Century to Present; Human Rightsccapotes@umich.edu


  • Jonathan Farr

    Jonathan Farr

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Europe: Medieval; W. Eur: Historiography; Soc/Cult Identity & Powerjcfarr@umich.edu


  • Sarah Garibova

    Sarah Garibova

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    East European Jewish history, 19th and 20th century Russian/Soviet historysgaribov@umich.edu


  • Rebecca Grapevine

    Rebecca Grapevine

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern South Asia; Indian legal history; gender and lawgrapevin@umich.edu


  • Yanay Israeli

    Yanay Israeli

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval Europe; Christian-Jewish relations; Memory, history and fiction; The sociology of literature; Power and legitimacyisraeli@umich.edu


  • Liz Kamali

    Elizabeth Kamali

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Europe: Medieval England; Legal/Constitutionalepkamali@umich.edu


  • Jeremy Ledger

    Jeremy Ledger

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval and Early Modern North Africa and Iberia;Cultural, Social and Intellectual History of Geography and Cartography;World Historyjledger@umich.edu


  • Jonathan McLaughlin

    Jonathan McLaughlin

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History (defended) 1029 Tisch Hall

    Roman Empire, comparative empires, institutions and identity, Literary and Documentary Lettersjjmcl@umich.edu


  • Kai Mishuris

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Russian and Soviet history, history of the human and social sciences, cultural historymishuris@umich.edu


  • Davidi Orsini

    Davide Orsini

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Post WWII Italy/US Military Bases/Nuclear Power/Cold War Technopolitics/ Actor Network Theorydorsini@umich.edu


  • Unable to Load Media Image ID d1743e2b4a3f0410VgnVCM100000c2b1d38d____ from people ID: a75142b24aee0410VgnVCM100000c2b1d38d____

    Alessio Ponzio

    Doctoral Student in History and Women's Studies

    History of homosexuality in post-war Italyponzio@umich.edu


  • Kimberly Powers

    Kimberly Powers

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Russia/Central Asia/Kazakhstan, 19th century, imperialism, bureaucracy and the materiality of paperwork, family law, gender relationspowerska@umich.edu


  • Alyssa Reiman

    Alyssa Reiman

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Europe; Jewish History; Italy/Germany/Englandajreiman@umich.edu


  • Garrett Ryan

    Garrett Ryan

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History

    Greek & Roman History Late Antique and Byzantinegaryan@umich.edu


  • Jessica Stephens

    Jessica Stephens

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History

    Roman History, middle to late Republic and early Principate; Historical Memory, Emotionstepjess@umich.edu


  • Joseph Viscomi

    Joseph Viscomi

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Contemporary Italy, Egypt and the Mediterranean, Migration, Historical Consciousness, Anthropology of Time and the Past, Ethnography of Historyviscomi@umich.edu


  • Kate Waggoner

    Kate Waggoner

    Doctoral Student in History

    Medieval and Early Modern Studies;Europe;Intellectual and Cultural History;Religonkgwag@umich.edu


  • Daniel Williford

    Daniel Williford

    Doctoral Student in History

    19th/20th Century Europe and North Africa;Colonial and Post-colonial;Environmentalwildj@umich.edu


  • Matthew Woodbury

    Matthew Woodbury

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    19th/20th C Europe; British & Imperial/Commonwealth History;Environmental Historymwoodbur@umich.edu