• Alatas_Ismail

    Ismail Alatas

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Southeast Asia/Middle East; Islamic Philosophy, Theology & Sufism, Indonesian Historyifalatas@umich.edu


  • Pouya Alimagham

    Pouya Alimagham

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Modern Middle East/Iran; Revolutionary Movementspouya@umich.edu


  • Yoni Brack

    Jonathan Brack

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Middle & Near East: Middle Ages; Middle East, Anatolia, Iran, Central Asiaybrack@umich.edu


  • Yanay Israeli

    Yanay Israeli

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    israeli@umich.edu


  • Jeremy Ledger

    Jeremy Ledger

    Doctoral Candidate in History

    Medieval and Early Modern North Africa and Iberia;Cultural, Social and Intellectual History of Geography and Cartography;World Historyjledger@umich.edu


  • Jonathan McLaughlin

    Jonathan McLaughlin

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History (defended) 1029 Tisch Hall

    Roman Empire, comparative empires, institutions and identity, Literary and Documentary Lettersjjmcl@umich.edu


  • Garrett Ryan

    Garrett Ryan

    Doctoral Candidate in Greek & Roman History

    Greek & Roman History Late Antique and Byzantinegaryan@umich.edu


  • Joseph Viscomi

    Joseph Viscomi

    Doctoral Candidate in Anthropology & History

    Contemporary Italy, Egypt and the Mediterranean, Migration, Historical Consciousness, Anthropology of Time and the Past, Ethnography of Historyviscomi@umich.edu


  • Daniel Williford

    Daniel Williford

    Doctoral Student in History

    19th/20th Century Europe and North Africa;Colonial and Post-colonial;Environmentalwildj@umich.edu