Planning Committee

Howard Brick (chair), Louis Evans Professor of History

Francis X. Blouin, Director, Bentley Historical Library and Professor of History

Charles Bright, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor of History

Philip J. Deloria, Carroll Smith-Rosenberg Collegiate Professor of History and LSA Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education

Angela Dillard, Director, Residential College, and Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies

Geoff Eley, Karl Pohrt Distinguished University Professor of Contemporary History

Julie Herrada, Curator, Labadie Collection, Special Collections Library

Gregory Parker, Eisenberg Institute for Historical Studies

Margaret Somers, Professor of Sociology and History

Alan M. Wald, H. Chandler Davis Collegiate Professor of English and American Culture

Robyn D’Avignon, Graduate Student, Anthropology and History